In the money!

Happy Saturday!

So let’s back track to yesterday’s RUN. I ran 3.2 MILES PEOPLE. it might not seem like a lot to you but the last time I probably ran that far was ummm..this past summer?

pre-run I was a little anxious. this is my nervous running face.

Here are my splits

Mile 1: 8:50 pace

Then I walked  .10 miles

Mile 2: 9:00 pace

Walked from 2.30-2.40 miles

Final pace: until 3.2 9:30 pace

These times I got from the Nike running application on my iphone, so I don’t know how accurate they are, especially the last half mile I felt like I was running a 12 minute mile. I finished in a total of 32 minutes! not bad!

my I SURVIVED face

Moving on, last night was my first night of waitressing and having my own tables! I made BANK people. I walked with 145 in cash after tipping out the bar and busser. Not too shabby! Its because I work at a brewery and the people that go there drink like FISH. I literally must have ran at LEAST 50 beers. no joke.

Last night I was way to exhausted to go out, so I was able to try something I’ve been meaning to try for a while. The Fitnessista Breakfast Cookie

Here it is!

I added in some frozen mixed berries to it. SO GOOD. I will definitely be making this again!

That’s all for now! My plan for today is to DAGE. Incase you were wondering dage=day raging.

yup. Saturdays are always productive around here..HAH. whatever you’re only in college once!

Have a good day everyone!

Leave a Reply

