Peanut Butter Cup Brownies

Yesterday I decided I was going to bake something for girls in my sorority to bring to local Ronald Mcdonald house, which is one philanthropy my chapter supports. Incase you don’t know what a Ronald Mcdonald House is, here is a blurb from there website

Our Ronald McDonald House program provides a “home-away-from-home” for families so they can stay close by their hospitalized child at little or no cost.  Our Houses are built on the simple idea that nothing else should matter when a family is focused on healing their child – not where they can afford to stay, where they will get their next meal or where they will lay their head at night to rest

Source

My chapter hosts various events at the local Ronald Mcdonald house, and tonight they are hosting a dinner for the families. Girls in my chapter got together to cook all the food and bake desserts. Since I had work last night, but still wanted to do my part, I baked up a batch of these brownies.

A million different ideas ran through my head of what I should make, but I finally decided on something I was sure would be a hit.

These brownies took a lot of creativity to come up with (insert sarcasm), but man are they good.

Here is what I used

I have seen these Mini reeses’s pb cups advertised on TV, so I knew I had to try them. They’re pretty decent..in case you were wondering. The ones that were leftover may or may not be stashed in my freezer right now..

So I whipped up the brownie mix according to the box instructions (except I always slightly undercook my brownies), and I put a layer of mini Reeses in the middle of the brownies

There are mini reese’s hiding under there!

Baked in the oven for about 30 minutes..by the way brownies baking in the oven is probably one of the best smells ever

DO YOU SEE THAT.

I had to try one two of them JUST to make sure they tasted good..The first thing I ate before I went to bed..a bite of a brownie..the first thing I ate when I woke up this morning.a bite of a brownie.

These are seriously so good, and I hope whichever people at RMH get to try them, that they think they’re really good as well. When peanut butter and chocolate go together, there is pretty much a guarentee success rate.

Oh and in case you were wondering, I ate something OTHER than oatmeal for breakfast

Bagel thin with Mighty Maple pb and banana slices..The perfect breakfast before Spinning at 12..thinking about going makes me wanna cry a little..but I know after the torturous 55 minutes I’ll be happy I went..

I might bake up something else because I feel like those brownies aren’t enough! But if I do I promise I’ll share them with you:)

Hope you have a great Saturday!

9 Comments on “Peanut Butter Cup Brownies”

  1. Those look so good…and after my long run this morning they are calling to me. I actually have a box of brownie mix and some PB cups in the pantry that I am saving to make for a get together, but will they last now? 😉

  2. I think they are the perfect post run fuel:)

  3. Oh my goodness..those brownies look so so good! I’m really craving some right now! Thanks for sharing the recipe 🙂

  4. lapiattini says:

    Those looks so good- and simple too! Yum 🙂

  5. Peanut butter + chocolate is almost ALWAYS a successful combo. 🙂
    I always dread my 60 minute spin class on Saturday mornings – but it feels SO good afterwards to know that I burned so many calories and had such a great workout. 🙂

  6. Sweetly Fit says:

    those brownies look incredible!! You really can’t go wrong with pb and chocolate. 🙂

  7. i like your pictures and would like to invite you to share them on tastingspot.com

  8. […] remember when I used them to make these ..I could go for one of those right […]


Leave a Reply

