2 miles turned into 4

Happy Friday everyone!

So before I tell you about what happened on my run yesterday, I have to share my breakfast and lunch with you from yesterday because they were both AWESOME.

Breakfast was Oats in  Jar!..but not just any jar..my cinnamon raisin swirl peanut butter jar! Remember how I made the dough balls  so I could use this jar for oats:) SO GOOD

One of my favorite lunches now are egg veggie scrambles. Yesterday I sauteed a whole zucchini and mixed in 2 egg whites, 1 egg, goat cheese, fresh basil, and a couple tomatoes. So delicious and so filling!

So yesterday the plan was to run 2 miles to the gym, and then take a muscle pump class. I ran the 2 miles, walked into the gym, and realized that my apartment keys had fallen off my key chain!

So I decided I would run the path back to try and find them. Moral of the story, I realized that running is really such a mental game. I have this idea in my head that I CAN’T run 4 miles without stopping or dying. But yesterday I completely proved myself wrong and ended up running 4 miles in roughly 35 minutes! And no I didn’t end up finding my keys..if life was a movie it I would have found them:(

I also have found a new obsession with Pinterest..uh oh..and found some running related quotes that I love, a long with houses I wish I could afford, and baked goods that I want to jump through the screen and devour

Source

Source

Source

Running is SUCH a mental game with me, and I need to stop telling myself I can’t when I’m capable of more than I think! Funny how life and running can go hand in hand.

I’ve been considering signing up for a half or 10k race, but I’m just so worried I can’t run that far! I feel like it would be a good challenge that I need, so we’ll see how I feel after running the turkey trot on thanksgiving!

oh and TOMORROW IS HOMECOMING..I cannottt wait.

<3Chelcie

Leave a Reply

