WIAW-Sick Edition

Happy WIAW!

Thanks again to Jenn at Peas and Crayons for hosting!

These past few days have been a little rough cause I haven’t been feeling so great:( I literally NEVER get sick, and whenever I do I like to sit around and feel sorry for myself..hah..just kidding…

Breakfast:

My appetite has been a little off due to my sore-throat-maybe-strep-head-ache-fever-symptoms. But since I had class from 8am-12:15 straight through this morning..never ever again am I making my schedule like that BTW..I knew I needed to eat a filling breakfast

I made these oats in the microwave this morning by combining 1/3 cup oats with 2/3 cup water, 1 tsp chia seeds, and 1 tbsp vanilla protein powder, and 1/2 sliced banana, all microwaved for 2 minutes. I took them out to stir and put them back in the microwave for another 30 seconds. Topped with some Banana Bread and Mighty Maple PB. For not having much of an appetite I scarfed this bowl down without a problem

I drank some throat coat tea alongside

sorry for the sideways picture..I use to drink this ALL the time back when I was doing shows and wanted to protect my vocal chords, but it also works really well for sore throats too!

Lunch:

Lunch was a bowl of leftover Vegetable Curry, I think it tastes even better the next day!

And a cut up apple with some peanut butter

No I didn’t eat this entire jar..even though sometimes its tempting

Afternoon Snack

Popcorn! I bought the individual sized bags at the store this time because I can’t control myself around popcorn

Dinner:

For dinner I made Mama Pea’s Thai Fried Quinoa..I have made this SO MANY TIMES. cause its pretty awesome

I had this bowl + a little bit more:)

Dessert:

A couple milk chocolate pretzels and chocolate covered dried strawberries that my aunt brought me:) Chocolate covered pretzels are literally my FAVORITE. I’ve had to restrain myself from eating more than 2 at a time, because otherwise I would eat the entire container!

I hope everyone has a great day!:)

<3Chelcie

6 Comments on “WIAW-Sick Edition”

  1. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance says:

    Just the name “throat coat” makes me want some– and I’m not even sick! haha. I’ve always been “that girl” who eats cough drops when I’m not sick too, just because 😉

  2. so sorry you’re sick 😦 at least you had some great food!!

  3. Lauren says:

    Is the mighty maple as good as the White Chocolate Wonderful? B/c I am addicted to that flavor!


Leave a Reply

