Party Prep

Hi!

I hope everyone had a happy thanksgiving, and got good deals on black friday! I didn’t celebrate black friday but props to those who did!

Yesterday’s lunch was very important because it was a leftover turkey sandwich. NOM STATUS

So so good..Stuffing, cranberry sauce, turkey, and a little lettuce (just to keep things healthy..HAHH)

Yesterday my mom and I headed out to do another major shopping trip for our party tonight. People at the grocery store were looking at us like we were crazy, I mean who fills up TWO shopping carts of food the day after thanksgiving?! pretty much no one

We are expecting to have roughly 50 people (parents and a lot my friends and my brothers friends) its should be fun! Here are some sneak peek party prepping pictures!

Roasted mixed nuts (I used a recipe from the barefoot contessa Parties cook book)

MAC AND CHEESE

crock pot mushrooms

meatballs in the crock pot

Here is the Full Menu!

  • Cheese and fruit platter
  • Crab and Artichoke dip (homemade)
  • Crock pot mushrooms
  • Crudite Platter
  • Roasted mixed nuts
  • Beef Tenderloin
  • Ham
  • Mac and Cheese (definitely NOT the healthy kind..but oh so good)
  • Salad with candied pecans, blue cheese, and pickled red onion (I will DEFINITELY be sharing this recipe with you!)
  • Crock Pot meatballs
  • Lot’s of desserts brought by guests!
I don’t think I’m forgetting anything..but I might be. I’ll be sure to take lots of pictures!

Question: Do you like party planning?

<3Chelcie

 

6 Comments on “Party Prep”

  1. WOAH, what a great looking party! That mac n cheese looks delicious! Invite me? 🙂

  2. I love parties and often THINK that I’ll love to plan them, but I get overwhelmed and stressed pretty easily. If others are helping, it’s not so bad. Looks delicious!

  3. I like menu planning, but I’m not good at all the other details. My mom is the best party planner!


Leave a Reply

