Chocolate Peanut Butter Cake for Sonny’s Birthday!

Hi!

So today is a very special day..TODAY IS MY ROOMMATE/BEST FRIEND SONNY’S 20TH BIRTHDAY!

This is me and Sonia freshman year halloween..silly silly..oh and she’s currently mad at me because I took her umbrella this morning..wooopsiesss:)

But now she’s not mad anymore because I made her this!

A Peanut Butter frosted chocolate cake! Happy birthday to Son (I ran out of the frosting, but we always call her Son (pronounced like sewn because her full name is Sonia)

Me and moll had lots of fun making the cake

Mixin da batter (I used the barefoot contessa outrageous chocolate cake mix, but made my own peanut butter frosting using this recipe)

SO STINKIN GOOD. nom nom nom nom

I also made some healthy items today

Lentil Soup

 

And a Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

I’ll post both of these recipes soon I promise!

I’m suffering from a sugar coma currently..due to the frosting and licking of the bowl while making the cake..so I’m going to lay on my couch until I have to go to class at 6

Catch ya later!

<3Chelcie

3 Comments on “Chocolate Peanut Butter Cake for Sonny’s Birthday!”

  1. Kim @ Eat, Live, and Blog says:

    The peanut butter cake sound amazing! I love anything with peanut butter in it. 🙂

  2. […] Chocolate Peanut Butter Cake for Sonny’s Birthday! […]


Leave a Reply

