Will run for bagel’s and ice coffee!

Hi everyone!

How was your weekend?

So last night I went to my semi formal like I told you, and managed to not take ONE PICTURE. How pathetic is that?! I’m waiting for people to upload pictures to facebook and then I can share a few:)

So this morning I woke up feeling not so great..but still managed to run a 5k with my friend Becki!

see how good I look? yup that’s pretty much how I felt..but we still managed to finish in 28 minutes! The race was to benefit the B+ Foundation..here is a brief bio taken form the websiteThe B+ Foundation is about kids helping kids fight cancer — by providing financial and emotional support to families of children with cancer, and by providing childhood cancer research grants.Source

During the race all I could think about was how badly I wanted an ice coffee and bagel..so afterwards me and Becki went to get the goods!

I got a Whole wheat everything bagel scooped out and toasted with low-fat veggie cream cheese and tomato! and ice coffee on the side..SO SO GOOD. There is nothing like a good bagel sometimes!

Backtracking a bit, here are some of my recent eats!

3 egg whites with spinach and goat cheese, with toast smeared with apple butter alongside

An apple and a Mama Pea Crack Wrap..its just hummus and a mozzarella cheese string inside a whole wheat tortilla and pressed on our mini george forman. Hummus and mozzarella cheese is an AMAZING combination! It is called the “crack wrap” for a reason!

Roasted zucchini and red onion with brown rice and goat cheese

Here is how I roasted the veggies!

I preheated the oven to 375 degrees F and chopped up 3 zucchini and 2 red onions. I tossed them with a tablespoon of olive oil, salt, pepper, and red pepper flakes.

Roasted for an hour in the oven, (I stirred them after 30 minutes)

And they come out beautiful and caramelized!

Me and molly polished off this entire tray..SO good! And if you have never combined roasted veggies with goat cheese you NEED to! It is seriously the best combination ever!

I am making an easy Spaghetti Squash recipe for dinner that I will share with you tomorrow!

<3Chelcie

2 Comments on “Will run for bagel’s and ice coffee!”

  1. I absolutely looooove roasted veggies. Those look amazing. Congrats on your run!


Leave a Reply

