How to make the best egg-white wrap EVER

Hi peeps! (my mom always calls my friends my peeps…not sure why..)

So today I made the awesomest (its a word I promise) egg-white wrap for lunch today!

Eggs are awesome because they are

  • CHEAP-college kid approved
  • high in protein (which keeps you full and happy)
  • and, they can be made a bagillion(also a word) different ways!

So onto the wrap I made..

I first cooked 3 egg whites in a nonstick pan with some baby spinach, salt and pepper.

Then I took my wrap (I like to buy the whole wheat ones that have 100 calories/wrap) and spread it with a generous amount of hummus

Then I place my cooked egg mixture on top (feel free to add any other veggies you would like as well!)

And top all of it with lots of GOAT CHEESE yum! You can also use any other kind of cheese you like!

Then I wrap it all up and put in my george forman panini press! You can go ahead and eat it without pressing it, but I just love how the wrap gets nice and crispy!

Served alongside lots of yummy salsa!

SO GOOD (please ignore the biten, half painted finger nail in the picture)

Here’s the full recipe!

Egg-White Wrap!

Servings: 1

Total time: 5 minutes

Ingredients:

3 egg whites (or 1/3 cup egg beaters)

1 cup baby spinach

1 oz goat cheese

2 tbsp hummus

1 whole wheat wrap

salt and pepper to taste

Instructions: Pre-heat a non-stick skillet to med heat. Spray with non-stick spray, (olive oil would work also) and add in the baby spinach to cook for about 3 minutes. Then add in the egg whites, salt and pepper, and cook until the eggs are no longer runny (about 3 minutes). Meantime, spread your wrap with the hummus, then add the egg mixture on top, followed by the goat cheese  and wrap it all up. Place in a panini press, or eat just like is! Serving alongside salsa makes it extra delicious!

Question: What is your favorite way to eat eggs?

My favorite way is definitely in a wrap! I also love fritattas!

 

<3Chelcie

5 Comments on “How to make the best egg-white wrap EVER”

  1. Alicia says:

    LOVE this! 🙂 It reminds me of the spinach feta wrap from Starbucks! 🙂 Thanks for sharing it, will definitely be making it soon!

  2. this reminds me of my favorite starbucks wrap!! (not to copy the commenter above…). will definitely try this at home version… in my opinion, the foreman makes anything better 🙂

  3. Kate says:

    Yummmm! I’m not a huge egg fan, but I’ll pretty much eat anything with goat cheese in it 🙂 Love the fact that you used the panini press. It makes it taste so much better, but I’m always too lazy to pull mine out!


Leave a Reply

