Sunday Sauce

Hi!

I hope everyone had a great sunday! My day was filled with lots of studying..it was super duper fun

But let’s back track to last night

I went and GOT FRO-YO! with my friend kristin!

Kristin and her fro yo!

My fro yo was SO GOOD! I got chocolate and peanut butter (AH MAZING) with a bunch of different toppings..peanut butter chips, oreo crumbs, strawberries, mini m & m’s, reeses, and coconut m& m’s (which by the way are SO good! I use to not like coconut till recently..and the m&m’s are where its at!)

After fro-yo we watched the movie Friends With Benefits..(it was my 3rd time seeing it..)

LOVE this movie! hilarious

*****

Breakfast this morning was classic oats!

Topped with blueberries, granola, and almond butter..yummm perfect for a cold morning! It is freezing here now! And we forgot to turn on our heat last night..BRRR I’m pretty sure it was 30 degrees in my apartment this morning

All day while I was studying I was dreaming about dinner..

because tonight we had Molly’s grandma’s famous SAUCE!!!

SO SO GOOD! She puts pork sausages, ribs, and her famous meatballs in the sauce and simmers it for HOURS. I told Molly she has to give me the full recipe so I can share it with you all!

I roasted some asparagus alongside-I just kept it simple olive oil, salt, pepper at 350 degrees for 40 minutes.

But the real star of the show was of course the sauce

Seriously the best meatballs I have EVER had! GAHHH so so so good!

I’m am sufficiently stuffed right now! I don’t even think I have room for a cookie! nope definitely not..

Speaking of cookies, tomorrow I will be posting the recipe for the blogger cookie swap!

<3Chelcie

Question for ya!: Have you seen the movie Friends With Benefits?

                               Do you have a favorite sauce recipe in your family?

8 Comments on “Sunday Sauce”

  1. I haven’t seen Friends with Benefits yet! Was it better than No Strings Attached? Oh and that sauce looks fantastic…it doesn’t help that I have a huge soft spot in my heart (and my tummy) for meatballs.

  2. Hi Chelcie! Sounds like a great Sunday 🙂 I wish my froyo place had good flavors…they’re not really great at all, lol

  3. Lindsay Irwin says:

    So sad I missed the froyo trip!!!! WAH. And I would totes watch friends with benefits again any day dude

  4. Gosh, those cookies look AH mazing..just like you said! 🙂

  5. geekkate says:

    I haven’t seen Friend with Benefits yet, but it looks freaking hilarious!! Once I’m on Winter break, I will definitely be renting that. I’m so adding it to my list of things to do once my boyfriend gets down here for Christmas!

    That sauce seriously looks amazing, and I know my brother-in-law would be all over that (he has a thing for sauces!). You remind me of my BFF and I btw! When we are “studying” we take trips to Dairy Queen because I am addicted to their cookie dough Blizzards, and have been since I was a kid. She claims I’m doing this because I’m trying to make her fat, and it makes me giggle 😛


Leave a Reply

