WIAW-food on the go

Hi everyone!

Today is Wednesday, (in case you didn’t already know), which means tomorrow is Thursday, which means theΒ  following day I GET TO GO HOME!

I have been a miserable human being this entire week studying for exams..but I have econ tonight, and geography tomorrow and then i’m DONE!done done done done DONE, Celebratory post will commence tomorrow afternoon

Any whoooo,Β  let’s talk about what I ate yesterday..and thanks to Jen at Peas and Crayons for hosting WIAW!

Breakfast WASN’T OATMEAL! I know, I’m living on the edge right? ..kidding

Instead I had a peace of whole wheat toast with peanut butter and nanner slices, and the rest of the nanner on the side with a little more peanut butter…delishhh

Then I went to take my Women Studies exam

Then I came home, packed food for the day, and headed back out to study all. day. long. …I realize every other college student in the world right now is in the same boat as me..I just like to complain about it because studying just isant my thanggg

I packed up a turkey wrap (made with a whole wheat wrap, turkey, hummus, avocado, tomato and lettuce)..good but not great..I also brought some wheat thins, an apple, and some grapes that I snacked on throughout the day

Dinner is really ugly..just a warning

I heated up an Amy’s pizza pocket in the microwave..and then it exploded….it didn’t taste that bad but it looked narstyyy

The best part of my day yesterday was watching Glee! Holiday episode!

Glee songs seriously make my life..the end.

 

And the biggest loser season finale!!

The winner John lost 220 pounds! seriously amazing! I normally only watch the finale of the biggest loser, but this season I watched the whole season

 

I’ll be back tomorrow after noon with a celebratory post!

I hope everyone is having a great week!

<3Chelcie

Question for ya! : What’s the best thing you’ve eaten recently? Any good holiday treats?!

11 Comments on “WIAW-food on the go”

  1. When I have to eat on the go, I try to take healthy options too. πŸ™‚ Haha, sometimes my dinners are really ugly too. πŸ˜›

    The best thing I’ve eaten recently was some yogurt with berries and stevia.. it’s sweet, tastes like a dessert but its healthy! πŸ˜€
    Happy WIAW!

  2. Just found your blog! It’s so cute! And your eats look delish. Love pb and banana, it seriously never gets old.

    I’m a college student as well although I’m already done with my finals. They were awful and I complained a lot so I know exactly how you’re feeling! Good luck!!

  3. Alicia says:

    So glad you’re almost done with finals! πŸ˜€ hang in there girl, it’ll all be over & you’ll be home soon! πŸ™‚ YAY!!! p.s. that turkey wrap looks sooooo yummy!

  4. Oh my gosh- I totally missed glee. Thanks for reminding me!!!! I’ll have to wait for it to come out on hulu (or find it on some other sketchy website)

  5. Kim @ Eat, Live, and Blog says:

    Hooray for almost being done with finals! You’ll feel great after you’re all done! My favorite thing that I ate this week has got to be the cocoa chex mix. It is so good!

  6. I’m in the same boat as you with exams. But I’m not done til Monday. Ugh! πŸ˜› Good luck on your last 2 finals!

    I loved that episode of Glee too! So glad I took a study break to watch it. πŸ˜€

  7. Good luck for your last two! Is there actually a person who likes studying? Nope, didn’t think so. XD Best thing I’ve eaten recently’s was this morning’s breakfast – neon green spinach banana strawberry oatmeal. Whoaaaa that was long!


Leave a Reply

