All I want for christmas is..COOKIE BUTTER

Hellllo!

So I’m finally home! Yeaaa buddy (jersey shore..no? k..)

It took me 5 and a half hours with stopping! I was jammin out to Glee tunes the whole way obvvvssss

For breakfast I brought overnight oats in a jar with me!

I failed to take a picture of the oats..since driving and eating oats alone is awkward..but they were delishh. I ate half while driving, and half when I stopped to get more coffee..(DEFINITELY NEEDED)..I was on like..5 hours of sleep..I left at 6am to beat traffic..yea.

Once I got home, my mom had chicken noodle soup waiting for me! she’s the best:)

SO GOOD.

Then I crawled in to bed for a couple hours..planning on taking a nap..but since I’m incapable of napping (or so it feels like) I just watched some tv while duke kept me company:)

CHELC! WHY IS YOUR BED SO HIGH UP?!

At first he was having some difficulty jumping up into my bed..not like he’s a fully grown golden retriever or anything..but after a few tries he made it up!

hes so handsome:)

After a little while I was bored, and decided I would make a trip to Trader Joes for something I’ve been DYING to try since I’ve seen it featured on so many other blogs!

holy. cow. ;LADKSDJF;A I can’t even express to you how good this is..I seriously had to refrain myself from eating the entire thing in one sitting!

I’m contemplating going back to trader joes and hoarding about 20 jars in my cart..the thing is I’m not really kidding.

My mom said we should give this as gifts to family members..umm YA WE SHOULD..after I get my 50 jars worth

I also got other goodies of coursee

I got the following

  • baby carrots
  • snap peas
  • HUMMUS DRESSING
  • think thin bars..I haven’t tried these yet but I’ve heard good things
  • string cheese
  • brie cheese (for my daddy-o)
  • hummus
  • quinoa
  • brown rice tortillas
  • greek yogurt
  • cottage cheese
  • honey goat cheese!!
  • COOKIE BUTTER
  • butternut squash
  • lettuce
  • mini dark chocolate pb cups..cannot wait to try these!

Trader joes has SO many festive items right now! Unfortunately I’m not a huge fan of the chocolate peppermint combination..(such a bummer right?! I feel like I’m seriously missing out)..but the cookie butter in itself is enough for me!

I made myself a little snack-y to prevent myself from eating the entire jar of cookie butter

Roasted garlic hummus..deeellishhhh

Sooo I still haven’t unpacked..

Yes my carpet is pink..yes it’s from when I was 3 years old..

I’m currently watching Ellen with my mommasita right next to our tree! I promised you guys a better picture!

So purttyyy

My mom is making dinner:) So I’ll be sure to share the goods with you tomorrow!

I hope everyone had a great day!

<3Chelcie

Question for ya!: HAVE YOU TRIED THE COOKIE BUTTER? yes all caps is necessary.

 


11 Comments on “All I want for christmas is..COOKIE BUTTER”

  1. Kim @ Eat, Live, and Blog says:

    Congrats on being done girl! I love TJ too! I shop there every week and I just love all of their festive items right now. Their truffles is so good. Enjoy your time at home!

  2. I haven’t tried cookie butter because there is NO TJ’s anywhere around me! It’s really very depressing.

    Maybe Whole Foods has some?

  3. geekkate says:

    I’m glad you made it home safe Chelcie! Oh my gosh… that cookie butter sounds like it’s to DIE FOR. Seriously. I might have to make a trip out to Trader Joe’s to buy my some.

    I love your doggie (I want to get a Golden when I get a place of my own, but not until that happens & I have plenty of backyard for it!), his face is so precious 🙂 Your tree is gorgeous too!

    *sigh* There is nothing like being home for Christmas 🙂

    ♥ and harp strings,
    Kate

  4. Alicia says:

    So glad you made it home! YAY!! OMG! I’m SOOOO eager to try TJ’s cookie butter… going this weekend to get some! 😀 😀 Is it super sweet?? I hear ya, I’m not a fan of chocolate/pepperminty stuff either. I ❤ think think bars, sooo good! P.s. your pup is adorable!! Hope you have a great Christmas with your family! ❤

  5. i completely agree – the Cookie Butter is heavenly! you may have seen on one of my recent posts, but i did a blogger exchange and got some Cookie Butter and Biscoff Spread since we don’t have TJ’s here in Utah. i don’t know what i’m going to do when i run out!


Leave a comment