Tuna Tar-tare Cocktail Recipe!

Hi!

How has everyone weekend been so far?!

Today I had a busy day shopping in boston with my dad!

I also even managed to work out..I didn’t do anything too strenuous since I’m still fighting a cough, but it felt good to break  a sweat!

Last night’s dinner was a good one!

We had Tuna tar-tare cocktail

And Sea bass with mashed potatoes and a tomato sauce made by chef mommy

SO good! I didn’t really eat my mashed potatoes because I was so full, but devoured everything else! I love when my mom makes fish because I don’t normally make it at school..it doesn’t really fit into the college budget..:)

But back to the tuna tar-tare recipe! This appetizer is SO easy to make, and will definitely impress your friends! My mom got the recipe from a friend, and now I’m going to share it with you!

Tuna Tar-Tare Cocktail

Servings: 3

Total time-10 minutes

Ingredients:

1/3 pound sushi grade ahi tuna, chopped

4 tbsp creme fraiche

1 tbsp siracha sauce

1 tsp sesame oil

1/2 tsp salt

1/2 tsp pepper

1/2 tsp sesame seeds

1/4 cup avocado, chopped

2 tbsp chopped scallions

1 tsp soy sauce

Option Garnishes: pickled ginger, cellophane noodles (fried to puff them up, following package instructions)

Instructions: Combine the chopped ahi tuna with the sesame oil, salt, pepper, and sesame seeds. Combine the creme fraiche and siracha sauce (note, you can use as much or as little as you like, depending on how spicy you like it). In a martini glass (or a different kind of dish) place about 1 tbsp of the creme fraiche mixture in the bottom of the glass. Then evenly distribute the chopped ahi tuna mixture. Top with the chopped avocado, scallions, and just a drizzle of soy sauce. Top with pickled ginger (if desired) and the fried cellophane noodles. Note: The noodles don’t add any flavor, so if you don’t want to go to the trouble of frying them, the appetizer is just a tasty without them!

This appetizer is so awesome! It’s super easy, and guests will find it really impressive! You should definitely make this asap!

I hope everyone has a great rest of the weekend!

<3Chelcie

 

 

One Comment on “Tuna Tar-tare Cocktail Recipe!”

  1. That looks so yummy! I love the presentation of it, too.


Leave a Reply

