WIAW-#fail

Hi!

So I have to say, since I’ve been home I feel like I’ve been slacking on the blogging front..because

A. when I’m home I don’t cook as much (aka no recipes to share)

B. I forget to take pictures of my food cause I’m lazy

and C..I’m lazy. did I already say that?..so instead I just share weird pictures of my dogs..sorry.

But ANYWHO so, basically this WIAW is kind of a fail..but bare with me

Breakfast

So this isan’t what I ate for breakfast yesterday (what I really ate was breakfast quinoa, which I was going to share the recipe for but then decided I didn’t like how it turned out -__-)

These would be oats I ate..i dont know a few days ago..with cookie butter on top DELISHH

Lunch

I went out to lunch yesterday to a yummy place called the cottage, and of course I forgot my camera #fail..but thank goodness for Iphones:)

I ordered the Grilled Mahi Fish Tacos : guacamole, napa cabbage, pico de gallo, baja sauce, corn tortillas, chipotle black beans, papaya salsa

These are awesome! The fish is grilled, not fried which I like..I ate everything on the plate minus the flour tortillas and the sauce I got on the side.

Then after lunch we went to get Pinkberry!

I got a kiddie half coconut, half chocolate (holy amazingness) with chocolate crunchies and pom seeds

And yesterday afternoon I watched The Help for the first time!

So so so good! I normally can’t sit through long movies cause I have issues, but this was amazing!

So I should be showing you our amazing Chanukah Feast! ..but I didn’t take a picture..oh and I’m not really jewish (well technically I’m half)..but I celebrate christmas more then channukah..my mom just makes AMAZING brisket, latkas, and homemade apple sauce once a year..and yup no picture #EPICFAIL

So if I eat the leftovers for dinner tonight I will take a picture and show you! but I definitely stuffed myself with lots and lots of brisket and apple sauce! and one latka of course!

And then I had a piece of a macaroon

nom nom nom

Oh and because you love seeing pictures of my dogs..here are a couple I snapped last night

this is how he sleeps..

And Lucy is on the couch, on a pillow, because she’s a princess

Oh and thanks again to Jenn over at Peas and Crayons for hosting WIAW!

lata alagataas

<3Chelcie

Question for Ya! Do you celebrate Chanukah?

                               Have you seen The Help?

One Comment on “WIAW-#fail”

  1. Ooh that is sooo cool that you celebrate both! I’ve always thought that would be so much fun, and extra magical.


Leave a Reply

