Final Christmas Re-cap!

Hi everyone!

So now the holidays are officially over, and its a good thing I’ve eaten enough cookies to last me until next christmas because I need a serious detox from sugar! Between the wine, chips, mac and cheese, cookies..oh man..it was all worth it, but I definitely feel really lethargic now and just ate a massive salad for lunch!

I’m currently sitting on my couch because I’m too lazy to unpack..unpacking is seriously the worst!

So lets go back to yesterday, my final day in New Port hanging out with the fam!

We all went out to lunch at Johnnys, which is a restaurant right on the beach! Its really fun to go in the summertime and sit outside!

I ended up ordering a Spinach and Shrimp salad

It was alright, not great..the feta cheese on top was the best part

one side of the table

the other side

After lunch I went with my mom and Nanny to Sweet Berry Farm!

Sweet berry farm is a HUGE place, this is just the “store” part where they sell produce and lots of other yummy prepared foods! In the summer they have berry picking, and the BEST soft serve ever! I was hoping they still had the soft serve available but they didn’t..so instead I got some homemade ice cream!

SO GOOD.

At night we went to a Boxing Day party, which the family who owns the vineyard my Nanny lives on hosts every year! I didn’t take any pictures at the party because it would have been a little awkward..but its always quite the event!

So instead we took pictures before we went

Me and Rebecca!

Me and Lauren

brother:) yes I was aware my shirt was a little see-through..my whole family was making fun of me for it..

My beautiful Nanny:)

My cousin Ken and his girlfriend Tanya!

They were being silly

I changed into comfy clothes after the party!

And for dinner we had lots of leftovers, and my aunts famous Chicken Salad! which is seriously amazing, and I am determined to master the recipe!

The holidays always go by way to fast, but I had so much fun spending time with my amazing family:)

Alrighty time to go unpack..maybe?

Catch ya later!

<3Chelcie

 

10 Comments on “Final Christmas Re-cap!”

  1. It’s too bad the salad was meh because it looks so pretty and tasty! Your family is lovely πŸ™‚

  2. Ahhhh salted caramel ice cream sounds AWESOME!!!! πŸ™‚

  3. Kate says:

    Yum, that ice cream looks so good! I’ve only had salted caramel froyo but I bet the ice cream would be 10x better.

  4. Salted caramel ice-cream? YES YES PLEASE!

  5. Looks like a nice Christmas! That ice cream looks awesome too πŸ™‚

  6. Tanya says:

    Your pictures are adorable- I LOVE that camera! I’m so excited to follow your healthy food and college adventures! Keep up the great work!


Leave a Reply

