A quick and easy 30 minute meal

Hi!

Last night’s dinner use to be a staple once-a-week meal while I was in high school

Teriyaki Salmon with brown rice and stir fried veggies!

This meal is so easy, healthy, and delicious and is ready in less than 30 minutes!

Side note, this makes me think of Rachel Ray and her 30 minute meals..love the concept..can’t STAND her. I use to like her a lot back when I was like..11 and watched the food network more than the disney channel..

Moving on..Here’s how you make it!

First preheat the oven to 375 degrees and get the salmon out. Place a sheet of foil on a baking pan and spray it with non-stick spray (this makes for REALLY easy clean up!) Place the salmon on top, and cover in a store bought teriyaki marinade, like this one!

Bake the salmon for about 25 minutes until just cooked through (you can cook it for less time if you like it more on the raw side)

Meanwhile, bring a pot of water to a boil for the brown rice. I buy the boil-in-a-bag type..easiest way to cook brown rice in my opinion!

Then chop up the veggies of choice..I used bok choy, red pepper, snow peas, and fresh ginger

I love bok choy! I need to start making it more often!

Then stir fry the veggies in a wok pan with some non-stick spray..(or a regular saute pan would work) over high heat for about 5 minutes. I also added in some extra marinade for the veggies

Once the rice is done, the meal is all ready to serve! So so easy!

I also want to share with you my breakfast and lunch this morning because they were delicious!

A whole wheat english muffin with almond butter, banana slices, pumpkin butter, and cinnamon. YUM..And of course I had coffee alongside…The first thing I think about when I wake up in the morning is coffee..#coffeeaddict

For lunch I was planning on having the leftover salmon and stir fried veggies..but SOMEONE (and by someone I mean my mom) gave the left over salmon TO THE DOGS for their breakfast..seriously mom? She left me about a bite worth of salmon.

But I still made a delicious salad

Mixed Greens with baby carrots, leftover stir friend veggies, grape tomatoes, a bite of salmon -__-, and spicy hummus thinned out with a little bit of water for dressing

I also had some white bean and ham soup that my mom thawed out

 

Back on track eating is going well so far!

And I’ll leave you with a few pictures of my dogs because I’m obsessed with them..in cause you didn’t already know

All Duke cares about in life..playing endless rounds of fetch

Doesn’t it look like she’s winking at you?! Just agree with me I promise I’m not that weird..

And it just took me 40 minutes to write this post because my internet has been acting up

awesome.

<3Chelcie

Question for ya!: What’s your favorite 30 minute meal to make?

 

 

2 Comments on “A quick and easy 30 minute meal”

  1. Your eats have been much healthier than mine. I’ve been good overall, but I keep forgetting to add more veggies!


Leave a Reply

