WIAW-the good with the bad

Good Morning!

and happy WIAW! Head over to Peas and Crayons to check out all the other blogs!

So I’ve really wanted to get back on the “healthy eating bandwagon” and I’ve definitely been eating healthy for the most part, but yesterday’s eats were definitely more of a mix

Which is fine with me, because I’d rather not restrict myself and just eat everything in moderation

Starting out with breakfast!

I had a slice of this banana bread heated up in the toaster oven, with non-fat greek yogurt and blueberries topped with pumpkin butter. And of course I had a cup of coffee x2

so it was the healthy with the not so healthy

For lunch yesterday I went with my friends Eliza and Michelle to Sweet Tomatoes

And I forgot my camera of course, so I snapped a pic with my handy dandy Iphone

I ordered a slice (HUGE SLICE) of traditional and Eliza and I split a ceasar salad. Their pizza is so fresh and I love the thin crust! They use an oil free dough and chopped uncooked tomatoes in replacement for tomato sauce..I think this might be some of my favorite pizza ever!

Throughout the day I also snacked on this apple x2

And I had a handful of pretzel crisps from trader joes that I didn’t snap a picture of

For dinner my mom made a delicious turkey noodle soup! It tasted like thanksgiving in a bowl..yumm

I also had a lot of salad alongside

I filled up my salad plate after I finished this:)

After dinner  I was watching cupcake wars (even though I can’t stand the host guy!) and I got a strong craving for a cupcake..so I settled for some coffee ice cream with blueberries on top

My friend Sam taught me how to eat ice cream out of a mug, its the best way!

And yesterday I also did day one of the 30-day Body Rock challenge..I’m pretty sure I’m going to try to complete the challenge! But more on that later..

I hope everyone has a great day!

<3Chelcie

Question for ya!: What is the best thing you’ve eaten recently?

Mine is definitely the piece of pizza from Sweet Tomatos!

 

14 Comments on “WIAW-the good with the bad”

  1. I think its ok to eat not-so-healthy things every once in a while! I love Sweet Tomatoes and the pizza there is awesome! 😀

  2. Krystie says:

    I love banana bread my grandma makes the best batch, I’m obsessed! The best thing I’ve eaten lately would have to be almond butter, I just discovered it so its my new fav!

  3. Still a great day of eats! I had Panera yesterday, yum 😀

  4. I always eat my ice cream out of a mug! It’s cuter and it helps with keeping it to 1 or 2 medium sized scops.

  5. that soup looks awesome!
    the best thing i have eaten recently…. the egg sandwich i made this morning was fabulous, I have been on an egg kick for the last month or so though!

  6. Mm, I like the look of that turkey salad 🙂 Delicious!

  7. i love eating ice cream out of a mug. for some reason it’s perfect

  8. Alicia says:

    That banana bread looks fabulous!!! thanks for sharing the link to the recipe!<3

  9. The best thing I’ve eaten recently would have to be Panera Bread’s grilled chicken bbq salad, minus the cheese, bbg sauce and dressing. Lol, even with all of that gone it was delicious with the crisp lettuce, tender chicken and corn salsa.

    I love eating and making things in mugs, especially egg mugs, oatmeal mugs and a thrown together microwaved soup.

  10. Kate says:

    Sweet Tomatoes is the same as Souplantation, right? I can’t even go there any more- I have literally eaten so much in one sitting there that I could not stand up after lunch, haha. But oh, it’s so good!


Leave a Reply

