Ten Things Thursday

1. Lately I’ve ditched the oatmeal obsession for breakfast and have fallen in love with Greek yogurt combinations

this mornings breakfast was plain greek yogurt with pumpkin butter, almond butter, bluebs, raspberries, and a sprinkle of granola. SO NOM

2. I went to the best place on earth today..aka Trader Joes..here are the goodies I got to bring back to school with me

Protein powder, almond butter with flax seeds, sunflower seeds, pb pretzels, rainbow trail mix, dark chocolate, and pumpkin butter..dear Trader Joe if your reading, please open up shop in Newark, Delaware. please and thank you

3. After my Nanny read my post this morning, she told my mom that she doesn’t want me turning into an anorexic stripper. LOL.

4. Speaking of bodyrock day 3 I was a sweaty mess after about 20 minutes

You can’t really tell..but my head was pretty much soaking wet…looking gooood..

5. This is what happens when you try to do sit-ups and Duke is in the room

it was a little challenging

6. I’ve been guzzling water like its my job lately

Don’t worry we recycle

7. I had full intentions of sharing a recipe with you instead of this random mumbo jumbo

This would be goat cheese hummus..I thought it would turn out amazing..but it was a fail. UGH..don’t you just hate when recipes don’t work out?

8. Last night I passed out at 10, woke up at 2:30am, watched an episode of Chelsea Lately, and couldn’t fall back asleep until 5am. It was extremely annoying.

9. The other day I bought these two books

I’m really excited to try the recipes in the cookbook and share them with you! i normally get annoyed with celebrity trying to be chef cookbooks..but this one looks amazing! And about the Hunger Games..I still haven’t started it but I really want to read it eventually

10. I exchanged a christmas gift from lululemon for this top and I’m obsessed.

I wish lululemon wasn’t so expensive..i’m pretty sure I’m not alone on this thought

 

11 Comments on “Ten Things Thursday”

  1. I want lululemon so bad, but way too expensive!!

  2. You’re going to get sucked into the Hunger Games!

  3. I just found your blog and I love love love it!!
    Oh the Hunger Games… I was hesitant to read it because it sounds.. kinda stupid. BUT, I seriously read each of the 3 books in a week. It’s probably one of my favorite books of all time..

  4. I always stock up at TJ’s before going back to school. We don’t have one in my state where I go to school. Sometimes I have a whole suitcase filled with goodies haha.

    The Hunger Games = AMAZING!

  5. Greek yogurt messes are awesome! I love adding fruit, cereal and nuts!

  6. You have to get the Trader Joe’s chocolate bar that has salt on the outside and caramel on the inside…dieee.

  7. Alicia says:

    1. I totally have to try that greek yogurt combo! 😀
    2. I still have yet to buy Tj’s PB pretzels, I’ve heard so many great things about them but I’m always sooo in awwe of everything else there that I completely forget about them. haha
    3. I hear ya on the Lululemon…I’m hoping to hit the lottery or something bc even Santa tells me they’re TOO expensive. hehe
    4. I feel like everyone is reading The hunger games…I’m soooo behind when it comes to getting into good book trends. I’m googling it RIGHT now, It might be my next book 🙂 (I feel so lame not being in the loop about these things…haha!)


Leave a Reply

