Mother-daughter Dinner

Hii!

So last night I went to my friend Eliza’s house for a mother daughter dinner!

It was me, Eliza, Michelle and all of our mommas

I of course forgot my camera.UGH..but I took pictures of all the delciousness with my Iphone

But first..here’s a picture ofย  for embarassment purposes

This would be Eliza Michelle and I freshman year of high school..so 5 years ago..HAHAHA. They are going to hate me for posting this but its so funny

Last night was so much fun! We don’t get to see each other that often during the year because we all go to different colleges now, so it was fun to catch up! We had a lot of laughs thinking about middle school and high school

Eliza and her mom are amazing entertainers! They created quite the spread for us!

For dinner we had this delicious shrimp dish with tomato and feta

Served with bread for dipping!

And we also had salad with dried cranberries, candied pecans, and a maple vinegrette

Delicious!

For dessert we had ice cream with homemade hot fudge..GAHH so so good! I have had this hot fudge sauce ever since I’ve known Eliza, and I swear it taste better every time I have it!

I had a scoop of coffee ice cream with hot fudge sauce and berries

And of course the hot fudge sauce was sitting right next to me so I kept pouring a little bit on my spoon:) And then I had Eliza remove it from the table so I would stop doing that

She also put out a cheese tray, and we had delicious champagne:)

One of the cheeses was a Truffle cheese from France..it was AH-mazing

The whole night was so much fun, I think we should definitely make it a tradition for the future!

This morning I got up and went to the park with the doggies and my mom for a walk

Duke clearly wanted to drive

First we stopped to get coffee, (because I can’t go a day without it..sad truth), and I got a piece of whole wheat toast with peanut butter! I use to get this for breakfast every morning!

Lucy obviously wanted a bite

I gave her a little bite..even though she needs to loose some weight lol

The park was beautiful this morning..it is crazy how nice it is outside today! it’s almost 50 degrees out..pretty much unheard of for Massachusetts in January

Beautiful:)

Then I came home and did bodyrock day 5…it was pretty brutal. I’m happy tomorrow is a rest day because my legs are screaming at me!

I hope everyone is having a great weekend:)

<3Chelcie

Question for ya!: What is your favorite thing to do on the weekends?

 

 

10 Comments on “Mother-daughter Dinner”

  1. Aw, I would love to have a mother daughter dinner with my mom and friends! The meal looks absolutely delicious!

  2. Kim @ Eat, Live, and Blog says:

    Your dinner sounds fantastic!! It sounds like so much fun to have a mother daughter dinner with your friends. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. The mother daughter dinner is such a cute idea! PB toast is the besssstt ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Awww, that looks like such a fun and delicious meal. I actually had a fancy dinner with my family last night (my bro and I cooked) and we had hot fudge banana splits for dessert. I forgot how great hot fudge is. OMG

  5. That looks like SUCH a fun dinner! And I love that your moms were all there too ๐Ÿ™‚ so cute!

    Uhhh I would have just had a bowl of the hot fudge ๐Ÿ˜‰

  6. Mother daugher dinners are great!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Lucy is soo cute!!

    My favorite thing to do on the weekend is sleep in, relax and spend time with family and friends.

  7. Alicia says:

    A mother-daughter dinner sounds so awesome! makes me wish I was closer to home already!! ๐Ÿ™‚


Leave a Reply

