My favorite Green Monster Smoothie

Good Morning!..I guess its not really the morning anymore because its almost 11 but whatevs

So yesterday after my Bodyrock day 2, week 2 workout (WOOF it was hard), I made myself a delicious Green Monster Smoothie using these ingredients

In the blender (well in this case my mini food processor because I don’t have a blender in my apartment..this WILL be changing soon) went 3/4 scoop vanilla protein powder (I buy mine from Trader joes), 1 tsp almond butter, 1 banana (frozen), 1 1/2 cup spinach, and about 1 cup vanilla almond milk

See those pretty green speckles?! I have to admit at first I was hesitant to try a Green Monster..because well drinking spinach in a smoothie is a little bizarre..but I’m telling you, you can’t taste the spinach at all and it packs so much nutrition in a smoothie!

I slurped this smoothie down in no time..and it kept me full forevsss..and by that I mean 3 hours

Make this NOW

Green Monster Smoothie

Makes 1 large smoothie

Ingredients:

  • 3/4 of a scoop vanilla whey protein power (or apx 2 tbsp)
  • 1 tsp almond butter (or peanut butter)
  • 1 frozen banana
  • 1 1/2 cup baby spinach
  • 1 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk

Instructions: Place all ingredients in a blender and blend until smooth! Add more almond milk as needed. Note: If your banana is not frozen, add in a few ice cubes to make the smoothie nice and cold!

******

Happy Friday!

<3Chelcie

Question for ya!: Have you ever tried a Green Monster smoothie? What is your favorite smoothie combination?

8 Comments on “My favorite Green Monster Smoothie”

  1. Nice smoothie, it looks delicious! I love the almond butter or peanut butter added, I’ve never done that! I love smoothies. I love lots of spinach and cucumber. Have a great weekend!

  2. Yummm I had a green monster yesterday! I never get tired of those!

  3. I love GMs! My favorite is with Kefir, a frozen banana, and either green apple or peaches! I’m trying mango in one soon though 🙂

  4. I love green smoothies. It’s always funning seeing someone’s reaction when you tell them how much spinach is in one, but you can’t taste it at all!

  5. Green monster smoothies are the JAM. I lovvvveeee using a frozen banana and peanut butter..they taste like milkshakes to me!

  6. Ceebs says:

    I eat one of these almost every day after I do bodyrock! Pretty much the same ingredients too, except for I put one chobani yogurt in and use regular skim milk. Sooo Yummmmm!


Leave a Reply

