WIAW-Choco-Chia-Berry Overnight Oats

Good Morning and happy WIAW

Breakfast: I’ve jumped back on the overnight oats bandwagon, and boy do I have a creation for you.

Choco-chia-berry overnight oats!

In this super duper chocolately bowl of goodness went

  • 1/4 cup plain greek yogurt
  •  1/4 cup almond milk,
  •  1/4 cup rolled oats,
  • 1 tbsp chia seeds,
  • 1 tbsp cocoa powder,
  • 2 tbsp chocolate protein powder
  • 1/2 cup frozen mixed berries
  •  topped with a teaspoon of almond butter.

Mixed together, placed in the fridge overnight, and voila!

Wow that bowl was amazing. I mean who doesn’t want to feel like they are eating dessert for breakfast?

Note: during christmas season I definitely eat cookies for breakfast..

On a random note, Molly and I took another trip to Costco yesterday and bought a 2lb bag of spinach. It is MASSIVE..it pretty much takes up half our fridge.

Lunch

After the costco trip I tried to make use of our excess produce by making a huge Salad Beast

In the mix: 2 cups mixed lettuce, 1 cup spinach, 1/2 bell pepper, grape tomatoes, broccoli, leftover spicy peanut chicken, cottage cheese, and mango peach salsa.

Workout

Yesterday’s bodyrock was a Fit test to see how much progress you have made from day 1. I forgot to record my fit test day 1, but at least I recorded yesterday’s right?

Here’s what I did

  • Squat Jumps (44)
  • Push Ups (20 regular, 12 girly push ups)
  • Burpees (15)
  • high knees (106)
  • tuck jumps (20)
  • switch lunges (32)
  • straight abs (24)

All of these moves are completed for 50 seconds, and the numbers next to them were how many I completed in 50 seconds. I’m pretty sure these numbers are higher than the first time I tried this! Especially the push-ups!

Then I did the following exercises for 2 minutes straight. I went through the circuit twice for a total of 12 minutes..it took me a little longer than 12 minutes though because I took some rest time in between each exercise.

Push up + dip

Push ups w/ side leg

Chest Press (using my makeshift sandbag)

Refuel Time!

Green Monster time! In the mix: 1 frozen banana, 1/4 cup plain greek yogurt, 1 scoop vanilla protein powder, 1 +1/2 cup spinach, 1 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk.

I even got Molly to try this and she said it “wasn’t bad” aka she liked it and didn’t want to admit that she liked drinking a green smoothie:)

Dinner

Last night was Mexican Night! ole ole ole

I made a “skillet mexican chicken” which I wasn’t sure was going to turn out that great but it ended up being delicious! I think I’m going to share the recipe with you later!

We also had homemade guac (courtesy of Molly) and chips and salsa

We did damage on these chips

We were both in a food baby coma after last nights meal..for some reason this always happens to us on Mexican night..maybe we should refrain from buying tortilla chips next time lol

Normally I get hungry again later at night, but I was SO full up until I went to bed

But overall it was a very delicious, and mostly healthy day of eats!

I hope everyone has a great hump day!

<3Chelcie

Question for ya!: What’s the best thing you’ve eaten recently?

13 Comments on “WIAW-Choco-Chia-Berry Overnight Oats”

  1. Krystie says:

    I have an obsession with green shakes, love them! I cant seem to make overnight oats but I do love oatmeal. I recently made quinoa cakes, they are really good and easy to make! 🙂

  2. I am so upset that I have no more almond milk in my fridge. If I did i’d make these overnight oats like right now!! Nothing like a huge salad after just buying tons of produce 😀

  3. i am always on the lookout for salad dressing alternatives. i need to try cottage cheese! i just pinned this post because it looks so yummy i don’t want to forget – plus, protein.

  4. Kim @ Eat, Live, and Blog says:

    I love eating the crepes that I made recently. Actually, I’m quite obsessed with them right now. gotta make more!

  5. The overnight oats combo sounds yummy! Love berries + chocolate – always a good combination. 🙂 Best thing I ate recently: It would have to be the oats I had for dinner last night. Tasted like creme brulee meets bananas foster and that’s never a bad thing 🙂

  6. I loooveee mexican food, I can’t wait for that chicken recipe! All your eats look delicious, too. I really wanna try cottage cheese as a salad dressing!

  7. Kate says:

    Overnight oats are the best! I don’t think there’s a breakfast I enjoy more.

  8. Jessica says:

    I recently started adding chocolate powder to my oats, too, and I am so glad I did! The addition of berries makes it out of this world!

  9. I love circuit workouts like the one you posted!!!! 🙂

    And tortilla chips are my weakness… like for real


Leave a Reply

