I won!!!

Last night the most exciting thing happened to me

I won my first blog giveaway!!

The lovely Courtney from The Granola Chronicles hosted a Love Grown Granola giveaway and out of 92 comments I WON

AHHH. I don’t think you understand how excited I am because I have literally never won anything in my LIFE. Not even the random pull out of a hat out of 20 kids in the class wins..NOTHING. I’ve also been wanting to try this granola for EVER..contemplated ordering some on Amazon..not even kidding. so YAY YAY YAY thanks again Courtney!

So back tracking to yesterday morning. Yesterday morning was one of those mornings where you wake up..and all you can think about is how badly you wish the bagel shop and starbucks delivered..but then about an hour later after chugging some water and advil you pull yourself together in a sweatshirt and leggings and make your way to both of these locations

Non-fat grande misto..magical

breakfast/lunch at 12:30

Whole wheat everything bagel scooped out and toasted with low fat chicken salad lettuce and tomato..WOOF say that ten times fast.

Oh and we also shared a side of french fries…YUP it was definitely one of those mornings

I don’t go to ndb (newark deli and bagel) nearly as often as the majority of my college does..but when I do it taste pretty freaking fantastic

And last night instead of going out again we took a late night trip to fro yo..YES

Banana and chocolate fro yo with strawberries, m and m’s, pb chips, dark chocolate chips, and white chocolate chips. ddeeeeelish

And TODAY is a very very special day! It’s my beautiful Nanny’s birthday! she’s turning 60 again!..:)

My Nanny is the best. She is so supportive of me and definitely accounts for half of the blog hits I get everyday:) She is always there for me and I look forward to our phone calls that we have every Sunday. Even though I’ll be calling her today AND tomorrow. I could not imagine my life without her. She is the funniest, most personable women you will ever meet. I am so lucky and fortunate to have her as my Nanny! I love you so much Nanny!

I hope everyone is having a wonderful weekend!

<3Chelcie

Question for ya!: What’s your favorite weekend breakfast?

10 Comments on “I won!!!”

  1. Congrats on winning! It’s so exciting winning giveaways 🙂 I wish your Gma a very happy birthday! 🙂

  2. Be prepared to be OBSESSED with that granola. Literally best granola ever!!! I go through a bag way too quickly. Aww your nanny is soo cute! Happy birthday to her 😀

  3. Congrats on the win! And that granola is delish!

  4. Krystie says:

    Congrats on winning! I still have not won anything haha but its okay! Your grandma looks so sweet, enjoy your day! 🙂

  5. Im always a sucker for eggs for breakfast but i LOVE french toast lately 🙂

  6. Simply Life says:

    congrats! I LOVE that granola!

  7. Happy Birthday to your Nanny! It’s such a good feeling to win stuff 🙂 I’ve won 2 giveaways, and I’m always super excited.


Leave a Reply

