What I ate Wednesday

Good Morning!

(Check out WIAW posts over at Peas and Crayons)

The truth is I totally forgot it was Tuesday yesterday..so we’ll improvise a little bit

Side note: what I ate wednesday posts pretty much never show everything I ate in that day..just a little fyi..but I do my best to document!

Breakfast

Oats in a Greek Yogurt Container..(OIAGYC..? no?)

Pumpkin Butter Overnight Oats..topped with frozen berries, almond butter, and a sprinkle of granola

Lunch

After doing my bodyrock work out, the only thing I’m always in the mood for lately is a delicious protein packed smoothie

Okay so this isan’t really the smoothie I had yesterday because I forgot to take a picture..but In my smoothie yesterday went 1 frozen banana, 1/2 cup almond milk, 1/2 scoop protein powder, 1/4 cup greek yogurt, and 1 cup of spinach..basically my Green Monster smoothie

I also had a rice cake with almond butter that I failed to take a picture of as well..but it reminded me how much I love that combination!

Snack

I snacked on some carrots and hummus (jumbo size from costco) at some point during the day

as well as my new favorite

these are SO good..Molly and I polished off the bag yesterday..good thing we still have a bag of Barbeque left!

Dinner

Homemade Vegetarian Chili (I’ll post the recipe later today!)

topped with LOTS of cilantro..this is SO so good!

I also made myself a quesdilla alongside with just a whole wheat tortilla and some shredded cheddar cheese

With pineapple salsa from Costco..I literally eat that stuff by the spoonful its so good!

Dessert

7 ingredient peanut butter chocolate chip cookies

I probably shouldn’t have made these..but I had to celebrate national peanut butter day yesterday somehow! gahh these are so freaking good..I ate 2 of them

I also had a clementine and some grapes while watching all my favorite reality tv shows..Biggest Loser and Teen Mom 2

My roommate tells me I need to start watching better television

What do you think? Teen Mom 2 isan’t high quality television?..kidding.

Like I said, I’ll be posting the chili recipe later today!

<3Chelcie

Question for ya!: Did you celebrate National Peanut Butter day yesterday?!

I did..see cookies above:)

6 Comments on “What I ate Wednesday”

  1. What great eats! I love that greek yogurt, it’s my fav! And those cookies look delicious! Glad you celebrated some how! Sadly I didn’t really celebrate, but maybe I should prolong the holiday! I definitely drooled over all the recipes shared yesterday! Have a great Wednesday!

  2. Those cookies look AMAZING! the only overnight oats I’ve had are the vegan ones, so I’ve never had them in a yogurt container! It sounds delicious though!

  3. Pretty much what I ate yesterday, hah! I looovee teen mom but I haven’t watched it that much this season. It’s definitely quality television.

  4. Kim @ Eat, Live, and Blog says:

    I actually didn’t even know it was national pb day yesterday! Your cookies look delicious though. I love pb cookies. 🙂


Leave a Reply

