Brunch with Friends

Hi!

So this morning/afternoon I had brunch with a bunch of my best friends from school! It was my best friend Lindsay’s idea to do a group brunch and today we finally got around to it!

We set it up potluck style, so Molly and I contributed homemade strawberry scones and pumpkin pancakes!

I made the strawberry scones using this recipe from Skinny Taste,I just swapped out blueberries for strawberries, and they turned out excellent! I seriously love scones GAH

And Molly was in charge of the pancake making this morning. She used Pumpkin Pancake mix from Trader Joes that has been sitting in our pantry for a while now

And then I tried taking a picture of her in pancake making action and this is what happened..

But she did show me all the pancake batter she managed to get on her sweatshirt

Nice Molly

We brought our pancakes and scones downstairs to Lindsay’s apartment and dug in!

It was quite the spread! Lindsay made egg white fritatta muffins, Kira and Stacey brought the fruit, yogurt, and orange juice, and Kristin brought homemade cookies that her Grandma made, which included these magic bars

Let’s just say they were pretty darn magical..good thing she told me she would give me the recipe!:)

We should have taken a group picture of all of us but failed to do so..wahhh

But we all decided that we need to start having more pot luck brunches!

Now its time to go work off some of those magic bars:) And then I have dance practice for my sorority after

Catch ya later!

<3Chelcie

Question for ya!: Have you ever hosted a pot luck meal with your friends?

This was my first time, but I think they are such a great way to entertain!

 

9 Comments on “Brunch with Friends”

  1. This look soo fun!! Yes, I have hosted pot lucks and it was really fun! It’s such an easy way to all hang out together too. Everything looks delicious!

  2. Sonny says:

    Guys!!!!!! This sounds so fun we have to do it again and I can have an omelette station 🙂

  3. Yay for brunch! And batter on clothes is a sure sign of deliciousness!

  4. Kate says:

    How fun! Most of my friends aren’t into cooking or baking- we usually go out to eat, which isn’t nearly as fun as cooking together. Those scones and pancakes look incredible!

  5. Okay – so magic bars are the BEST!! Horrible for you, but so so so delicious! We hosted a party over the holidays and my friend brought a tray of those topped with crushed candy canes. I think I ate 47 of them…..maybe more. 🙂

  6. What the heck, none of my friends ever host a brunch. Such a great idea, everything looks soo yummmy.


Leave a Reply

