NYC Bound

Hi!

So I just wanted to first say thank you for all the nice comments on my post from this morning! It is really nice to know I’m not alone with the calorie counting issue, so ya, you guys seriously rock!

I did however get my first negative, mean, comment on this mornings post that I quickly deleted after I read it but I am not going to lie it really bothered me! I just don’t understand why people would go out of there way to be mean..”if you don’t have anything nice to say don’t say anything at all”..or at least that is what I was always taught growing up! But oh well, the nice comments and feedback made me feel a lot better after the mean one

But moving onto this mornings breakfast because it was a good one!

Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup Overnight Oats

In the mix: 1/4 cup oats, 1/4 cup nonfat plain greek yogurt, 1/2 sliced banana, a few frozen berries, 1 scoop chocolate protein powder, 1 tsp cocoa powder, and 1/2 cup chocolate almond milk (my latest obsession)

I topped the oats with some PB2 sauce (1 tbsp PB2 powder thinned out with water) and placed them in the fridge overnight..SO SO SO GOOD..I felt like I was eating dessert for breakfast..which is obviously always a good thing

And today I did a really fun work out from Life of Blyss that I’ve had Pinned for a while!

It took me about 45 minutes total, including the 10 minutes of cardio before. And some biatch at the gym saw me put my stuff down and moved my mat so her and her friend could do ab exercises…like really? so rude. I almost said something but I just moved my  mat over..people these days!

And dinner tonight was one of me and my roommates favorites!

Mexican Night!

This beautiful pile included brown rice, mexican crock pot chicken, sauteed peppers and onions, black beans, and homemade guac!

Why is guac SO good?! True story: I use to not like guac or avocados..BOY was I missing out!

So tomorrow Molly and I are headed to her house in North Jersey for the night and then to NYC on Friday for the day/night to see her Sister!

Me Molly and Molly Sister Sammi on homecoming! aka best day EVER

I am SO SO SO excited! I need to get out of Newark, Delaware for a couple nights, and I can’t even tell you how excited I am to go to NYC!

I have only requested from the trip that I go to Eataly (which apparently is right near Molly’s sister’s apartment!) and some place to get a cupcake! I’m thinking either Crumbs bakery or Magnolia Bakery!

So I won’t be posting until either Saturday or Sunday, but I will be sure to take lots and lots of pictures (EE I’M JUST SO EXCITED)..and I will have a full re-cap to share with you!

I hope everyone has a great weekend!

<3Chelcie

Question for ya!: What is your favorite thing to do in New York City if you’ve been!?

I’ve been a handful of times, and I always love seeing shows on Broadway! I have seen the Lion King, Hairspray, and Billy Elliot!

10 Comments on “NYC Bound”

  1. I used to hate guacamole too! Not sure what I was thinking, I love avocado so much now! Especially on my salads and sandwiches, and of course on tortilla chips.. 🙂

  2. I’ve had a few mean comments in the past. I just tried to not let it bother me and I just kill them with kindness. Those people know nothing about you or your life so they have no room to put in their rude comments. F them !
    Your breakfast looks like heaven! You are coming up with some greatttt stuff. I need to make them all. Have sososo much fun in NYC!!! I love broadway too. Definitely go to soho if you have some extra shopping money. Theee best!

  3. I know I already commented but I just wanted to tell you I tagged you in a blogger survey!

  4. Emily says:

    SO jealous that you’re going to NY. I love it there. Seeing shows is definitely my favorite thing about being in the city- Billy Elliot is amazing! Last time I was there I saw 6 shows, including Book of Mormon and How to Succeed in Business Without Really Trying (with Daniel Radcliffe) They were both sooo good. Have an amazing time! ❤

    And I got my first negative comment a few days ago too. They definitely hurt. But try not to let it get to you. (:

  5. Kate says:

    So jealous that you’re going to NYC! I went when I was 16 and loved it, but I would love to go back. There are so many restaurants I want to try there!


Leave a Reply

