Quick and Easy Dinner

Hi!

So last night for dinner I threw together a quick delicious meal using this purchase from the grocery store

I had never bought these before, but sort of picked them up on a whim thinking they would make for a quick meal this week, which is pretty much all I’ve had time for lately

So I baked some sweet potatoes (at 450 degrees for 40 minutes) and grilled the sausages for about 10 minutes on my grill pan

Normally I’m always lazy and microwave sweet potatoes instead of baking them but baking them makes them 10x better! I also just steamed some frozen broccoli in the microwave, not ideal but an effective way to add in some veggies..

And of course i topped it all with some goat cheese, and then dipped everything in some barbeque sauce and buffalo sauce..sounds weird..tastes amazing

After dinner I went to recruitment practice from 7-9 where we jumped up and down and sang over and over again..if you’ve been through sorority recruitment you know what I’m talking about..

So needless to say when my friend Kristin offered up a fro yo trip afterwards, I was SO on board to go

I got a mix of cookies and cream, banana, and chocolate fro yo topped with a random assortment of goodies…fro yo is just amazing. And I know I said I need to limit my trips because its 5$ or more everytime I go..last night was an exception to that:)

Alrighty time to go get ready for class

I hope everyone has a great day!

<3Chelcie

Question for ya!: What is one of your favorite go-to meals for dinner when you’re short on time?

 

9 Comments on “Quick and Easy Dinner”

  1. Yumm love chicken sausages! I put goat cheese on everything but I haven’t been able to find it in the store lately, boo 😦

  2. I alwayyyyys microwave my sweet potatoes. Maybe, mayyyybeee I should try it in the oven?

  3. How many times will you say “Good luck with the rest of recruitment!” in the next 3 days?! 😉

  4. I totally agree – baked sweet potatoes are SO much better! I always bake mine but once I tried it microwaved and I was so disappointed. 😛

    When I’m short on time I like to make stir fry!

  5. Yum..I love chicken sausages. I actually bought some for dinner today haha.


Leave a Reply

