Weekend Eats

Hi!

Why is it already Sunday?! And why do I have 5 classes tomorrow #terrible

But I am SO excited for today because it is the last round of sorority recruitment! So after today I will finally get back to a regular work out schedule because “jumping up and down in heels” probably won’t be a daily activity any longer

❤

I have had such an amazing time the past couple of weeks preparing and going through recruitment! I never thought I would enjoy being on the other side as much as I did and I’m SO SO SO excited for new sisters!!

Okay enough of the cheese ball stuff..aside from recruitment this weekend I’ve also eaten so yummy things!

Friday night for dinner I had a chicken sausage, roasted broccoli, and roasted sweet potato

With barbeque sauce and a little tooo much buffalo wing sauce..my mouth was on fire!

And Saturday morning I had OOIAJ! (Overnight oats in a jar)

i think I’ve decided that this is my favorite almond butter of all time..I need to make a trip to Trader Joes asap..its just annoying that the closet TJ’s to me at school is about 25 minutes away..

I made classic banana oats with 1/3 cup oats, 1/2 sliced banana, 1 cup water, cinnamon, and 1 tsp chia seeds. Heated in the microwave for 1 minute, stirred around, back in for another minute, and poured into the almost empty jar. Topped with love grown granola..I’m seriously almost out of my granola already! not okay!

For lunch yesterday after philanthropy round, a group of us went to Panera for lunch

I got the you pick 2 chicken noodle soup and thai chicken salad with whole grain bread. SO freaking good

And for dinner last night I made myself an egg white veggie scramble

I tried making a pretty omelet but it clearly didn’t work out so well..I used leftover roasted broccoli, spinach, and bell pepper with about 1/2 cup of egg whites. yum!

And last night I went out for the first time in forever (okay like 2 weeks) and took a whopping 2 pictures

me and Molly:)

Me and Lindsay!

I should do some form of a work out today but we’ll see if that happens or not..

Time to go lay on my couch until recruitment practice!:)

i hope everyone had a nice, fun, relaxing weekend!

<3Chelcie

Question for ya!: What was the best thing you ate this weekend?

Mine was probably the coffee fro yo I got on Friday night and failed to take a picture of..lets just say it cost me 6 dollars!

5 Comments on “Weekend Eats”

  1. OIAJ is seriously the best breakfast ever ! Glad you’re having a good weekend 😀

  2. Ohhh my gosh. I’ve tried almost every nut butter from Trader Joe’s but I haven’t had THIS one! Clearly, I need to add that one to my basket next time!

  3. myhealthyaddictions says:

    I think my favorite meal this weekend was Ezekiel Toast topped with Egg Whites with an Apple and Peanut Butter. So Simple, but so Delicious 🙂


Leave a Reply

