Pinning

Good Morning

(WHY AM I AWAKE AT 7AM ON A SATURDAY)

No, this may not seem like an early time to you, but for a college student, waking up at 7am on a weekend is pretty much equivalent to a worst nightmare

I’m not happy about it..but moving on

yesterday was a littttle rough..and by a little I mean a LOT #hungoverproblems

Thursday night we had a crush party

Kristin, me, and a Lindsay..my best friends:)

yesterday morning I took a stat quiz at 9am

college is comical sometimes..and by sometimes I mean ALL the time..the guy sitting behind me was saying how “wasted” he still was..awesome.

I also dropped one of my classes which I’m SO happy about..bye bye accounting..I’ll deal with you at a later date

I ate WAY too much yesterday..or so it feels like..I just felt like I was hungry ALL day long..so even though I feel kind of crappy about myself right now, I keep reminding myself not to be so hard on myself

I was talking to my best friend Sam on the phone the other day and she exclaimed “I LOVE PINTEREST..I DON’T PIN ANYTHING BUT I JUST LOVE IT”..uhh okay? shes silly

but speaking of pinning here are some recent pins that i’m obsessed with

grilled corn salsa..I miss fresh corn!

Turkey, mango chutney, and brie..OH MY GOODNESS..this would legit be amazing

Buffalo chicken with avocado, jicama, and goat cheese relish..I WILL be making this asap

Sangria Bowl..if swimming in a bowl of sangria was an option.I’d probably do it

So for the rest of today I’m going to A. go to spin class(SO excited) B. do some work C. go to a reunion party with my study abroad friends

I hope everyone is having a great weekend so far!

<3Chelcie

Question for ya!: Have you had any fun plans for the weekend?

My weekend has been pretty relaxing so far..I just realized its my first weekend in a while without 24/7 sorority recruitment..no wonder why it feels relaxing!

10 Comments on “Pinning”

  1. That is seriously hilarious. Classic college ! haha ;D

  2. Haha, I have a friend who just looks at pinterest too, but doesn’t pin anything! I don’t get it, how would you find it again?? Enjoy your weekend!

  3. Alaina says:

    Ah college. I do miss it sometimes. 🙂

    I love Pinterest too! Sometimes it’s so overwhelming though.

    This weekend is pretty relaxing. I’m hanging out with my dad today and then doing some house stuff with the husband tomorrow! Have a great weekend!

  4. These pins are great! I will go look for you over there… I am thinking all of these together = great summer getty… almost that time 🙂

  5. EveryCraving says:

    I love Pinterest too! AH I need to follow you and see more delicious looking recipes like the ones above. Have a great weekend!

  6. Ohh my goodness, Pinterest is soo much fun! 😀


Leave a Reply

