PB & J Overnight Oats

Hi friends!

Happy Monday!

Today has been kind of a hectic day so far, but I also have so many delicious eats to tell you about!

Breakfast

A new overnight oat creation..PB & J Oats!

In the mix!

  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 1 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk
  • 1/2 tbsp peanut butter
  • 1/2 tbsp sugar free raspberry preserves
  • 1 tbsp vanilla protein powder
  • 1/2 tbsp chia seeds
  • 1 banana

Instructions: Mash up the banana in a bowl. Add in the oats, almond milk, peanut butter, jam, protein powder, and chia seeds. Stir to combine and put in the fridge overnight or for a few hours. Top with a sprinkle of granola (optional) and enjoy!

This bowl tasted JUST like a pb & jelly sandwich..such an amazing combo! But the truth is I never liked pb&j sandwiches as a kid..nor did I eat bread that wasn’t toasted..I wasn’t a picky eater but I was a difficult child 🙂

Lunch

So remember a little while ago when I shared the sandwich recipe called the “all-in-one” sandwich? Well today for lunch I went to Central Perk and ordered the All-in-One sandwich for 9$..such a rip-off but SO GOOD

on the all in one is hummus, lettuce, tomato, turkey, apple slices, cucumber, and honey mustard..but I was really upset when I realized they forgot to put on the avocado!! how rude right?! It still tasted amazing without it though

And after lunch I decided a small fro-yo was 100% necessary

I got a WEE bit of vanilla and chocolate fro-yo (yes I’m not suppose to be eating chocolate clearly I’m really bad at this whole giving-up-chocolate-for-lent thing) with strawberries, banana, pb chips, and coconut.

so really though NO MORE chocolate…#ugh

So in a little bit I’m about to go to this class called calorie killer at the gym..I’m actually going to die

well not actually but like..probably

we’ll see

And tonight for dinner I’m planning on making chicken fried rice and if all goes well I’ll share the recipe with you tomorrow!

oh and also THE BACHELOR IS ON TONIGHT..if courtney stay’s ONE MORE WEEK I swear to god..

k that’s all.

<3Chelcie

Question for ya! Favorite fro yo toppings?

mine are mainly all chocolate..obviously..but I love m&m’s, pb chips, and strawberries!

6 Comments on “PB & J Overnight Oats”

  1. I’m so weird, and for some reason, peanut butter and jelly don’t taste good to me! I always wanted plain peanut butter sandwiches growing up. I have no idea why!

    Ohhh man, now I have a major fro-yo craving.

  2. I love pb&j anything! I’m seriously craving froyo now. Courtney is going to WIN for sure ahhh!

  3. I LOVE pb&j overnight oats. It’s all sorts of deliciousness in a bowl.

  4. Megan says:

    Wow I can’t believe I actually found another blogger in Newark!! I just started mine a few months ago and came across yours on healthy living blogs. I love seeing things on your blog like NDB and Central Perk. You have to try the wellbeing sandwhich. It’s my favorite!


Leave a Reply

