And the madness begins

Hi!

How was everyone’s weekend?

Mine was pretty good, and really busy! I decided not to go out last night because I was so exhausted from the nights before and I got a solid 10 hours of sleep. it felt amazing!!

lets back track a bit..

Friday

Friday night for dinner I whipped up some black bean burgers using this mama pea recipe

can you tell which one is mine? with the goat cheese of course:)

I also made some sweet potato fries to go alongside..not a very green meal but it was delicious!

Friday night I went out to a crush party (TSM-total sorority moment lolz)

Me Kristin and Tierney ❀

Saturday

Saturday morning I was up BRIGHT and early to go to my sorority retreat for the day..#struggles

I did have an amazing breakfast bagel sandwich from ndb that I failed to take a picture of..truth..bagels taste 10 times better when your hungover

and also I FOUND OUT WHO MY LITTLE IS!!

I kind of look like death in this pic but Amanda (my little!!) looks so purty!

So yesterday when I got back from retreat I ran some errands and then had dinner

It looks kinda nasty..but it was a mix of leftover spaghetti squash, a black bean burger, sweet potato fries, marinara sauce, spinach, and goat cheese. Kind of a weird combo..but I was too lazy to make anything else

And then I started baking for my little!

these would be oreos stuffed inside chocolate chip cookies..AHH. I’ve been wanting to try these for so long and I finally got the opportunity to do so.Molly and I split one of these..holy cow. unreal seriously

Breakfast

i made myself a batch of banana oats on the stove top..just what I was in the mood for!

Today I have a pretty busy day consisting of..

going to a career fair, doing homework, working out, going to chapter, going to airband practice

So much for having a lazy Sunday!

And this week is going to be crazy busy because it is big/little week! I’ll keep you updated on all the madness throughout the week!

i hope everyone has a great day!

<3Chelcie

Question for ya!: What is one fun thing you did this weekend?

 

15 Comments on “And the madness begins”

  1. EveryCraving says:

    Sounds like an eventful weekend! Those cookies look amazing, your “little” is so lucky! πŸ™‚

  2. I always throw random stuff together and throw goat cheese on top.. always completes the meal. I’m pretty much obsessed haha. Sounds like a great weekend!!

  3. Everything looks so great! One fun thing I did was go kayaking! The weather was so beautiful.

  4. Alaina says:

    How fun! My mom was in a sorority and she made so many lasting friends for it. πŸ™‚

    I ran a 5k this Saturday and I PR’d!

  5. Big/little week is so fun! I actually ended up having a little both my sophomore AND junior years… it was so fun the first time around I couldn’t resist doing it again!

  6. Yay for your little! I loved the moment when I found out who my little would be. Sorority moments are some of the most random/fun moments of my undergrad years

  7. Yay for a big/little week! I have never been in a sorority but a few friends are and they tell me all about this πŸ™‚ My weekend was spent home and it was nice and relaxing!

  8. Tiff says:

    Fun thing = wine tasting with the hubs

    My burger would totally have goat cheese too – I’m in love with that stuff.

  9. myhealthyaddictions says:

    Best part of my weekend was haning with the hubby and taking a walk with the pups πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

