Florida Bound!

Hi everyone!

Sorry I was MIA yesterday I was just super BUSY

I can’t believe this week is over! It was so busy and crazy but also so much fun!

I also managed to make the first real dinner I’ve made in a while!

I just grilled up some chicken, roasted asparagus and made some cous cous..for the cous cous I sauteed up some mushrooms, onions, and spinach, and then added in the cous cous cooked in chicken stock..I need to make cous cous more often it is so delicious!

And last night for dinner I had brinner..breakfast for dinner OBVIOUSLY

I made an egg white wrap with mushrooms spinach and goat cheese..SUCH a good combo..do you see all that goat cheese?! GAH

Last night I went out because it was a Thursday so that’s what your suppose to do when your in college DUH..

So of course this was necessary

Whole wheat everything scooped out and toasted with low fat veggie cream cheese please and thank you. demolished in about 2 minutes flat

****

So today I’m flying to Florida! Totally random I know..it’s my Grandma’s 80th birthday so I’m flying down today and only staying until Sunday morning..so a very quick trip!

I’m excited to spend at least a solid day with my family because I haven’t seen them since the beginning of January!

And here is a REALLY old picture of the whole family at my brothers high school graduation..soo like 4 years ago..wow..we’ll get an updated picture this weekend!

My grandpa, grandma, brother, mom and dad:) I feel like I look so young in this picture!

So I should probably go get ready because i have to leave for the airport in an hour..

oh and I haven’t packed yet..

i hope everyone has a great weekend!

I’ll be back on Sunday!

<3Chelcie

Question for ya!: Anyone have any good plans for the weekend?

9 Comments on “Florida Bound!”

  1. That wrap looks amazing! Have a safe/fun trip!!

  2. That wrap does look great! Especially since I am quite hungry right now ha,
    Have a great trip!

  3. EveryCraving says:

    I live in FL! Where you going there? I’m going on a road trip to Tampa today to stay for the weekend. Anyways, have a great and safe trip! 🙂

  4. myhealthyaddictions says:

    Im hoping to kill it in my soccer game tonight- the rest of the weekend not sure!

    Have a wonderful & safe trip! 🙂

  5. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance says:

    WOOT! Florida reppin’!

  6. Rebecca holmboe says:

    Hi Chelcie! I hope you have a great time in Flordia and tell everyone i said a big hello!
    also I’ve never heard of veggie cream cheese
    Is it yummy?
    Love
    Rebecca


Leave a Reply

