WIAW-college style eating

Hi everyone!

Happy WIAW!

 

This month WIAW is celebrating going green for the month of march in honor of st. patty’s day..which is THIS SATURDAY!! Day parties hayyyy..I cannot wait its going to be a great day!

So anywho onto some of my eats from yesterday!

Breakfast

i had a chobani passion fruit yogurt with some pumpkin granola (which has been sitting in my pantry since..uhh semptember? it still taste good though!) and strawberries..quick, easy, delicious breakfast

I also took a little nibble of one of these which I’ll be sharing the recipe for tomorrow!

they are SO GOOD.

Lunch

I bought frozen salmon fillets for the first time at the store and they actually arent bad! I baked them in the oven for about 13 minutes and then they were good to go! I had a mixed salad with the salmon and sesame ginger dressing..it was delicious! and it was green!

Snack

A rice cake with nutella and a bit of pb..winning combination

Dinner

So this looks a little gross but I promise it tasted better than it looks..I just heated up some brown rice with a chicken sausage and broccoli and stirred in a bit of marinara sauce. Topped the whole thing with some goat cheese and called it a meal!

So if you haven’t already noticed..my meals lately have been very quick and don’t require much cooking..well thats because I have NO time anymore..or so it seems like!

Spring semester is always busier than fall semester, and I feel like it is going by faster than usual!

Dessert

to finish off the day before I went to bed at legit 10pm because I won’t be getting much sleep the rest of the week..more explaining of that later..

I had some Edy’s half the fat Pb cup ice cream

Eating ice cream out of a mug is the perfect way to do portion control..i just fill the mug up half way which is about 1/2 a cup

Alrighty time to go get ready for class!

<3Chelcie

Question for ya!: What is the best thing you’ve eaten recently?

The rice cake with nutella was PRETTY awesome

9 Comments on “WIAW-college style eating”

  1. I’m a littttle obsessed with rice cakes and PB. The nutella would be SO much better though!

  2. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance says:

    Oh college eats, I find you all too familiar. Gotta love the default rice cake!

  3. Your rice cake with pb and nutella is pretty much the best mid-day snack ever! I need some of that back in my life
    Best thing I ate recently was froyo yesterday on such a warm and lovely day šŸ™‚

  4. stephsnacks says:

    Mmm loving that nutella/pb combo!

  5. Fro-yo date with the hubby this last Friday was delicious. We went to TCBY, I mountain blackberry topped with a layer of strawberries, then a layer of white chocolate mousse. Once I got home I topped it with some granola.

  6. Alexandra says:

    When I saw the picture of your breakfast on the WIAW link up page, I just had to come see! MAN are your eats awesome! We’d be tastebud buddies for sure heehee šŸ™‚

  7. Love the breakfast last dessert! Also nutella + PB + awesome. Have you tried PB&Co Dark Chocolate Dreams? AMAZING. šŸ˜›


Leave a Reply

