Nutella Chocolate Chip Cookies

These cookies are all gone

thank GOD because they were so freaking good and umm spring break is precisely 12 days away but I mean who’s counting?

I made the cookies for my friend Lindsay’s birthday and she thanked me for them..well actually how it really went is I woke up to a text from her after our wine night monday saying “I hate you I just ate 3 cookies they’re so good”

I’ll take that as a “thank you your the best baker friend ever!”

Okay here’s the recipe

Nutella Chocolate Chip Cookies

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup nutella
  • 3/4 cup butter
  • 1 cup confecctionar sugar
  • 1/2 cup brown sugar
  • 1 1/2 cup flour
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1/2 cup almond milk (or regular milk)
  • 1/2 cup semi sweet chocolate chips

Makes about 18 cookies

Instructions:

Melt the butter and nutella in the microwave

Add in the sugars

Then add in the flour, baking powder, baking soda, and salt

Add in the milk as needed until a dough starts to form. Then stir in the chocolate chips

Form about 1 inch balls and place on a cookie sheet

Bake in a 350 degree oven for 12 minutes

Allow to cool..or don’t..and enjoy!

These were reallllyyy good..I forgot how much I love nutella

Oh and guess what I’m planning on using the jar for?

OATS IN A JAR..I mean come on how good are they going to be?!

Don’t worry I’ll let you know when this happens

I’m off to go to a mixer..on a wednesday night..its normal I promise

<3Chelcie

Question for ya!? Are you a fan of nutella?

I mean if you aren’t I may judge you..just saying

14 Comments on “Nutella Chocolate Chip Cookies”

  1. Alexandra says:

    DUDE. I’m seriously drooling right now, how delicious 😀 I’ve officially decided Nutella makes the world go round haha
    ps–if anyone says they don’t like nutella, i may keel over haha

  2. I’m about to make some Nutella blondies this weekend. I’m already scared hahaha

  3. EveryCraving says:

    I’m a die-hard Nutella fan! Seriously want to live in the jar. These cookies look so chocolatey and rich!

  4. I looove Nutella! I’ve had an extra large jar that I’ve been working on for a while now!

  5. I love Nutella! When I was in Spain, that’s all they had; they didn’t have peanut butter! I’m also loving Biscoff spread. Mm hmm. 🙂

  6. Lindsay Irwin says:

    hahaha yesss you can take that text as you being the best baker ever. I LOVE NUTELLA NOMNOMNOM ❤

  7. I think we could be friends. Like, really good friends. Because, just today, I savored a delicious nutella, banana crepe and thought-nutella is one of the best things in the whole world. And then, I saw this recipe and wowwww. These look DELICIOUS and I must make them. Maybe two nutella desserts in one day is a bit much? 🙂

  8. beautyinthebalance says:

    Oh noooo! This recipe looks awesome… I wish I could un-see this!
    I don’t need anything else to fuel my Nutella addiction!

  9. I am not surprised in the slightest that those are all gone 🙂 Nutella makes the world go round!


Leave a Reply

