Something to make running a little more enjoyable

Hi!

so back tracking a bit..yesterday I went for a 3 mile run in the nice HOT sun

this is how I looked after..

sweaty and red faced

So I’ve decided I need to run at least 2 times a week if I want to keep up my stamina/ build on it because yesterday’s 3 miles were a bit of a struggle

maybe because I was really sore from the previous two work out days?

or maybe because the whole time all I could think about was laying on my couch instead of running?

whichever reason..it was not a walk in the park

but anywho remember that one time when I lost my keys running?

well for christmas my mom got me a Spi belt and I’m obsessed with it!

it holds my keys and my phone so I don’t have to worry about dropping anything! oh and normally I don’t wear it like this while I’m running..I wear it under my shirt

and even though I’m not an intense runner at all it makes me feel pretttty darn cool

I’m sure drivers who see my horrid facial expressions while running think I’m pretty cool too..

moving on

Last nights dinner was SO so good!

I used the leftovers from tuesday night’s dinner to make a mexican wrap! with shredded chicken, peppers, onions, guacamole, black beans, and a bit of cheese

i wanna eat this again asap

And breakfast this morning was almost equally delicious

Just a good ole’ batch of overnight oats including

  • 1/3 cup plain greek yogurt
  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 1 mashed banana
  • 1/2 tbsp chia seeds
  • 1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice (such a good addition!)
  • 1/2 cup almond milk

Topped with some of my homemade granola..nom nom nom

I’m about to go to muscle pump at the gym..woof

but on the bright side I’m going to Panera for dinner:)

k thats all.

i hope everyone had a great day!

<3Chelcie

Question for ya!: Have you ever heard of a Spi belt? What is your favorite running gadget?

 

 

4 Comments on “Something to make running a little more enjoyable”

  1. Alexandra says:

    Ooh that spi belt sounds perfect! I’m a klutz whenever I work out and tend to lose crap frequently so I may have to invest in one! 🙂 Have fun at Panera for dinner!!

  2. EveryCraving says:

    I’m drooling over that Mexican wrap. It’s so simple but you really just can’t go wrong with that combo!

  3. I love my spibelt! I put my ipod, id and keys in it. Best thing ever.

    Man, that looks hot. I would have probably had the same expressions as you. 🙂


Leave a Reply

