This week I..

hello friends!

TGIF!

this week seems to have flown by yet gone by so slowly all at the same time

people tell me I make sense a lot don’t worry..

so lets talk about my long/short week

i got fro yo two nights in a row

this was one of them. i’m pretty sure it was just a mix of vanilla and chocolate with an assortment of chips. oh and i’m pretty sure this one was only $3 #winning

I preformed in front of the entire greek community this wednesday. It was a charity event called “Greek Love Duets”. I sang “I’m Yours” by Jason Mraz with this boy Billy as my partner. i was pretty freaking nervous..but I’m happy to say this went smoothly!

I ate this same salad twice

it was a combo of mixed greens, grape tomatoes, cucumber, salmon, avocado, and trader joes sesame ginger vinagrette

I freaking love avocado

I also made myself a pizza!

i used a whole wheat tortilla and topped it with my moms meat sauce, roasted zucchini, goat cheese, and mozzarella. Baked in the oven at 375 for 15 minutes and TA DA. pizza!

I need to make this more often it was great

I also ate some overnight oats that tasted like pumpkin pie

in the mix

  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 1/3 cup plain greek yogurt
  • 1 tbsp chia seeds
  • 1/2 tbsp vanilla protein powder
  • 1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice
  • 1 tbsp pumpkin butter
  • 1/4 cup almond milk

You know what’s weird? I actually hate pumpkin pie..i think its because of the weird mushy texture..but I can’t get enough of trader joes pumpkin butter

the jar is like..half gone already.

its a good thing I bought 2 jars:)

I went to the gym a total of 4 times this week

And to be honest none of them were that enjoyable..except for the zumba class I just took!

oh and guess what sunday is?

MY BIRTHDAY!!!

I’M TURING 21

lies i’m turning 20..

ugh.

ONE MORE YEAR

and I’m having a bday party tomorrow night which should be pretttty fun

so if you don’t hear from me until Monday its because I’ll be too busy raging studying for my 2 exams next week..

I hope everyone has a great weekend!

<3Chelcie

Question for ya!: What was one highlight of your week?

9 Comments on “This week I..”

  1. Ugh I don’t even turn 20 until August! =/ But have a blasssst this weekend!!

  2. Alexandra says:

    Froyo two nights in a row?! Jealoussss 😀
    And happy happy early birthday Chelsea! Have fun celebrating this weekend!

  3. Jealous of your fro yo! Happy early birthday!!!! Sadly… not much happens when you turn 20 😉 but next year… hehe

  4. I am jealous of your froyo consumption, please share 🙂 Yay for a birthday so sooonnnn 😀

  5. Froyo two nights in a row? Yes please!! 😀
    I love making homemade pizza! I think its better than store bought.

  6. Rebecca holmboe says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY CHELCIE! Love you and hopefully see you soon!

  7. Happy Birthday! Good luck on your finals too 😉


Leave a Reply

