Greek Week Re-Cap

Hi!

i’m still in bed and its 10:30..this could not be more glorious

I slept for about 12 hours last night and I don’t hate it at all..I was in serious need of catching up on sleep!

this past week was so much fun, but I was a little sleep deprived to say the least

Monday’s mixer was “Yoga Queens and Gym Feins”

me and my little! I wore yoga pants, a work out top, and my fanny pack of course!

me and Kristin:)

Tuesday night I decided to stay in

Wednesday night the theme was the letter “B” so I dressed up as a Biker Chick

Thursday night’s mixer theme was “Librarians and Barbarians” (who comes up with these I dont know lol) so I went the librarian rout

and Friday was the biggest day of all because it was AIRBAND DAY!

We had 6:30am rehearsal in the morning

at 1:30 we went down to the Big Bob (our huge stadium at my school where Airband was held) so we could practice a run-through on the stage

and then from 2:30 on we started getting ready

our theme was Pirates of the Carribean so I got in full Pirate make-up

yup that was me

i may or may not of walked into Panera looking like that to get some dinner..lolz.

i enjoyed taking lots of creepy pictures

I’m on the far right..I went up to people and they didn’t even recognize me it was hilarious

here is the video from the performance!

and guess what..WE PLACED 4TH!!

in the 5 years that we’ve performed in Airband as a chapter we have NEVER placed so its a huge, huge deal! Placing is pretty much the equivalent of winning 1st because the competition is so fierce amongst the 14 or so different sororities that compete

oh and apparently over 3,000 people attended Airband..how crazy is that?!

Saturday we celebrated our victory in style by daging (day drinking)

me and my friend Renee (I feel like i look SO tired in all these pictures)

me and Toria

group shot of everyone who helped out in Airband!

unfortunately after the lack of sleep from the week now I’m sick with something:( womp.

I think I have a sinus infection or something cause my head really hurts..but I’m sure if I take so sudafed I’ll start to feel better

that is if I can ever get out of bed to go get some lol

I hope everyone had a great weekend!

<3Chelcie

Question for ya!; What was one fun thing you did this weekend?

13 Comments on “Greek Week Re-Cap”

  1. I would’ve loved the yoga theme! Haha, right up my alley. Your face painting is absolutely hilarious. I totally would’ve gone into Panera like that too.

  2. Ok, I’m officially quitting my job & enrolling as an undergrad at UD again!!! Greek Week was always so much fun, but definitely exhausting. Airband was such a huge deal when I was there, & I can only imagine what it’s like now that it’s even bigger! I loved watch ADPi’s video & seeing the ASA video on facebook, too! So fun! ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope you feel better!

  3. Oh my gosh your costumes are hilarious, especially for the airband!!! Congrats on 4th place! That’s awesome!

  4. EveryCraving says:

    Sounds so fun! Did you do your make-up yourself? It’s professional status haha. Congrats for placing! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Oh my goodness your pictures are fabulous… what great make up and costumes!!

  6. molly says:

    who won first?? that was SO good

  7. omg! im an alpha phi at West Virginia University, well an alum now but we have airbands there too! ours is more cheerleading than dancing & i did it my freshman year & we got first place!

    & then a bunch of us did it this year as seniors & we placed third – not a bad way to begin & end my college career! I LOVE how you all really do the whole greek week thing with mixers every night ,what a neat idea – we do like different activities/competitions throughout the week but mixers are still on everyone’s own


Leave a Reply

