Easy Sunday Dinner

Good Morning!

I just slept from 11pm-10am and it felt amazing. I’m just catching up from all my lack of sleep from last weeks festivities

Last night for dinner I made a roasted garlic potatoes

I also threw some trader joes chicken sausages on there in the last 10 minutes of cooking

my mom makes these potatoes as a side dish all the time and I’m glad I decided to pick up a bag of red potatoes at the store last week!

here’s how I made them!

  • pre-heat the oven to 375 degrees
  • place your quatered potatoes on a baking sheet and toss with 1 tbsp olive oil, salt, pepper, and 1 clove minced garlic
  • roast for 40 minutes, stirring half way through

Served alongside a chicken sausage and roasted asparagus!

for the asparagus I just tossed them in olive oil, salt, and pepper and roasted them at 375 for 20 minutes. They were more on the crispy side which I like because they are so fresh and in season this time of year

and of course I had barbeque sauce on the side for dipping:)

some other recent eats that I forgot to show you

an egg-rito that didn’t really fit in the tortilla..it was a little challenging to eat but tasted delicious. avocado and eggs is an awesome combo you need to try it!

and more eggs..eggs are my go to easy meal to make

look at the steam! this egg white omelet was with spinach, mushrooms, and mozzarella cheese..with some salsa on the side..mmm  nom nom  nom

and this morning i brought back the overnight oats

mm pumpkin pie overnight oats..in the mix

  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 1 tbsp protein powder
  • 1 tbsp chia seeds
  • 1 small banana
  • 1 tbsp pumpkin butter
  • pumpkin pie spice
  • 1 cup almond milk
  • 1/4 cup greek yogurt

all topped with some pumpkin granola..I’ve realized the trick to making the chia seeds really plump up is to add a whole cup of almond milk..I could eat this for breakfast every morning.which i basically do minus the weekends:)

my stat class was canceled this morning which is why I got to sleep in..whenever I hear that my class is canceled I just want to jump up and down and scream for joy

can’t you tell I’m ready for it to be summer?

ya..only 2 more weeks of classes, then finals, then I’m home!

geez where does the time go?! I refuse to almost be a junior in college..i’m thinking of repeating my sophomore year? yup. its happening

alrighty I hope everyone has a great day!

<3Chelcie

Question for ya!: What did you have for your Sunday Dinner?

 

3 Comments on “Easy Sunday Dinner”

  1. I had an easy sunday dinner last night, too! fried egg over hashbrowns, two cheese quesadillas, and carrots, red peppers, and cherry tomatoes. yum!

  2. kadeecramer says:

    I have got to get some pumpkin butter! I haven’t ever been able to find it 😦


Leave a Reply

