WIAW-Greek Pitas

Hi!

happy WIAW!

 

Breakfast

sorry its a re-used pic but that’s because I’ve been having the same combo for breakfast lately! Pumpkin Pie overnight oats

  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 1 tbsp chia seeds
  • 1/4 cup plain greek yogurt
  • 1 tbsp pumpkin butter
  • 1 small banana, mashed up
  • 1 cup almond milk
  • pumpkin pie spice

nom nom nom

oh and I also followed breakfast with a spoonful of this

so. good.

i’m surprised the whole jar isan’t gone by now

Lunch

salad beast action! in the big green bowl went

  • 1 chicken sausage
  • carrots
  • tomatoes
  • leftover roasted asparagus + broccoli (its hiding under there!)
  • spinach
  • cottage cheese
  • trader joes salsa verde

so green and so good!

i weirdly just LOVE cottage cheese

and lunch was followed by a sweet note

semi-sweet chocolate chips..you can assume this handful times 3 throughout the day

Snack

surprisingly my lunch only kept me full for a couple hours..so I had a nice fruity snack to hold me over until dinner

about 1/2 cup plain chobani and some fruit salad..I am starting to love the tartness of plain chobani!

Dinner

I whipped up a quick Greek Chicken Salad using leftover rotisserie chicken

Greek Chicken Salad-less Salad

Makes about 4 cups

Ingredients:

  • 2 cups shredded cooked chicken
  • 1 bell pepper, chopped
  • 1 cup cherry tomatoes, sliced in half
  • 1/2 cup chopped cucumber
  • 1 tbsp chopped parsley
  • 3/4 cup crumbled feta
  • 1/4 cup greek dressing
  • 1/2 cup garbanzo or white beans, drained and rinsed
  • salt and pepper to taste

Instructions:

Combine all the ingredients in a bowl and serve! Serve on a bed of greens, in a pita pocket, on sandwich bread..whatever you prefer!

******

For dinner I had mine in a pita with some hummus slathered on the inside

a yummy summer-y meal!

I also had a banana after cause I was still feeling a little hungry

******

i hope everyone has a great day!

<3Chelcie

Question for ya!: What’s the best thing you’ve eaten recently?

20 Comments on “WIAW-Greek Pitas”

  1. Alexandra says:

    Everything looks great! I love the taste of plain Chobani and fresh fruit too, such a great combo 🙂
    Best thing I’ve eaten lately was ostrich steak on Monday night mmmmm

  2. The chicken salad looks amazing!

  3. I’m basically obsessed with cottage cheese. Idk how some people hate it!

  4. That chicken salad looks so yummy! And cottage cheese on salads = wayyy better than any dressing

  5. Everything looks so good – I kind of want to copy your whole day 😉

  6. Ah I keep forgetting about that jar of cocoa almond butter I have! Thanks for the reminder!

  7. Greek Salad is the best! I ate so much of this when I was in Greece recently

  8. Bec says:

    Oh wow, your ‘salad-less’ pita looks amazing. I’ve been doing that a lot lately – eating salad-less salads – just mixing the ingredients together without any salad greens – and I’m loving it.

  9. Mmmm…. Your Greek pita looks so good!

  10. FitNjess says:

    greek salad looks so yummy. I love feta cheese I need to pick it up at the store again I haven’t in awhile and make this!:)

  11. I keep a bag of chocolate chips around just for a sweet treat after dinner. Tonight I had a spoonful of peanut butter with chocolate chips sprinkled on top. That’s my quick version of dessert!

  12. I have that cocoa almond spread in my pantry too, and by some miracle, it’s not empty yet!! haha

  13. ittybitsofbalance says:

    Oh man, that cocoa almond spread would not last very long in my kitchen at ALL. In fact, I just replenished my stock of Dark Chocolate Dreams (by PB & Co.) yesterday. I’ve alwayssss gotta have that stuff on hand!


Leave a Reply

