Things I MUST make

Truth: I spend WAY too much time reading blogs

lately I’ve spent way too much time of this website..Drooling over everything

My favorite two things to Pin on pinterest are work outs and food..i know they kind of contradict themselves..but whatever.

so i’m going to share with you everything I am dying to make, but probably won’t get around to doing so until this summer

which is 13 days from now

AH.

roasted strawberry, basil, and goat cheese crostini ..source

the idea of roasting strawberries is so cool. i need to try it. oh and about 1/2 of the items I pin contain goat cheese..I know you’re surprised

more roasted straberries: roasted strawberry, brie, and chocolate panini: source

I mean COME ON. unreal

healthy chocolate pudding: source

I’m not normally a fan on pudding..but this recipe sounds SO freaking good. and I’m always down for a healthy dessert

banana bread crepe cake: source

i can’t even begin to imagine how amazing this taste. I don’t know if I have the patience to make this but I want to jump through the screen and devour it. the whole thing. to myself

will someone with patience make me this?

spouted salad in a jar: Source

i just love the idea of this. its so cute and summery and fresh. I bet it taste pretty darn good too

baked eggs in puff pastry with bacon and goat cheese: source

i love goat cheese, i love eggs, i love puff pastry, bacon is pretty good too. i cannot WAIT to try this

shrimp tacos with grilled poblano salsa: source

i love cool salsas, and shrimp, and tacos. Them all together must be the perfect combination

Jumbo lemon coffee cake muffins: Source

ugh I love a good muffin. its the perfect breakfast treat in my opinion..that or a scone. Oh and Simply Scratch (see source above) is one of my favorite recipe blogs. i want to make everything she makes. And I want to learn how to take pictures as good as hers

One of my goals for the summer other than making a lot of money and saving it all is to try new recipes!

I’ve always wanted to cook through an entire cookbook, which could be a possible project for the summer

or I might just try all these recipes and many others I continue to pin instead:)

I also just spent an entire class period writing this post instead of paying attention..

its a good thing the slides are posted online..

alright time to go be productive and do actual school work

I hope everyone is having a great day!

<3Chelcie

Question for ya!: Have you tried any new recipes lately? Feel free to share links!

7 Comments on “Things I MUST make”

  1. Everything looks amazing! Now I’m hungry!

  2. Alexandra says:

    Holy crap that panini!!! Well I’m officially drooling haha

  3. Haha you are too funny girl, I have been known to write posts during class too… oopsie 😉 love the look of these… umm hii to the panini!

  4. Hahahaha I do the exact same thing. I spend the whole day drooling over recipes, and then I pin workouts, so those recipes don’t do too much damage 😉 haha

  5. Catalina @ Cake with Love says:

    My favorite pins are also workout and food!!! 🙂

  6. That banana bread crepe cake looks so delicious! I’ve once made it with strawberries and cream = delicious too 😉 .. also I have a huge list like this as well, haha! So many yummy recipe ideas so little time 😉

  7. Molly says:

    Good thing you’ll have me to eat everything!!


Leave a Reply

