Sunday Funday

hi!

how has everyone’s Sunday been so far?

Happy Mothers day to all the moms out there, but especially to the most amazing women I know!

My beautiful, amazing, mom

words can’t begin to describe how much I love you and how amazing of a mom you have been to me

I’m so sad I couldn’t be there on this special day with you but I’ll be home soon enough to a delicious belated mothers day brunch

I know everyone says they have the best mom in the world

but I really think I do

i love you SO much!

I mean my mom took me to cooking school in france last summer

if that doesn’t make her the best mom in the whole wide world i don’t know what does!

since I couldn’t celebrate mothers day with my mom and go out to brunch I decided to treat myself to bagel breakfast

that and I was prettttty hungover so nothing sounds better than a bagel

I know there are a lot of you who know what I’m talking about:)

whole wheat everything bagel scooped out and toasted with low-fat chicken salad, lettuce, and tomato

WOAH try saying that ten times fast

ah.mazing.

I spent the rest of my day studying..or at least attempting too:/

and then my best friend Lindsay motivated me to go to the gym with her to do a Bodypump style work out

let me tell you. it was HARD. we were working as a team and taking turns doing the exercises with a 40lb bar..yes I said 40lbs..I felt like one of the big boys!

hah.

I just made myself an early dinner with pretty much the only food we have in our apartment at the moment

egg white scramble with mushrooms, peppers, spinach, and goat cheese (mmmm goat cheese:) )

with half a sweet tater on the side

I really never get sick of egg whites, but I never like eating them in the morning. i like to start my day off on a sweet note:)

so in a week from now I’ll be driving home for the summer

AH.

time goes by so fast make it stop pleaseee

between the 5 exams i have this week, and the task to pack up our apartment, posts might be minimal but I’ll do my best to keep you all updated!

I hope everyone had a great weekend!

<3Chelcie

Question for ya!: What’s your favorite bagel breakfast?

I’d say mine is whole wheat everything bagel scooped out with egg whites, cheese, and ham. GAH. so good. but the chicken salad is pretty awesome as well

 

5 Comments on “Sunday Funday”

  1. Lindsay Irwin says:

    We are better than the big boys, we da sexy fit ladies Chelc 😉

    and MMMM right back atcha with goat cheese, you have officially turned me into a goat cheese lover like yourself… i don’t hate it

  2. I loooove a plain old everything bagel, sliced and toasted! I don’t even put cream cheese on it!

  3. You and your momma look so pretty! Great outfits, both of you 🙂 I agree about breakfast- sweet start for me too, although I throw savory in there sometimes, but rarely! Bagels… nommmm- a bagel sandwich is always good, or just plain ole cream cheese!


Leave a Reply

