WIAW-Favorite Panera salad is back!

Hi!

happy WIAW!

My last WIAW post at school before summer. AHHHHHHH

Breakfast

so the jar of Justin’s Maple Almond Butter that I purchased at Target just a mere 2 weeks ago is already gone

so naturally I made OOIAJ

translation: Overnight Oats in A Jar!

sorry the lighting is bad!

I made sure there was a good amount of almond butter left at the bottom of the jar:)

see all that almond butter goodness at the bottom?!

deeeeeemolished

after breakfast I proceeded to get a head start on some of the cleaning/packing and I cleaned out our entire pantry..the candy canes still in there from christmas

ya don’t worry I threw them out

Lunch

I went to Panera to study for the rest of the morning JUST so I could get my favorite salad that is back for summer

the strawberry chicken poppy seed salad!

I got the you-pick-two salad and chicken noodle soup

the salad has mandarin oranges, strawberries, blueberries, pineapple, pecans, and chicken with a poppyseed vinagrette.

if you haven’t tried it..you NEED to. its the best

Snack

we went grocery shopping and bought a HUGE watermelon

so juicy and ripe! gah I love watermelon!

I had some chunks as well as a mini bag of popcorn

and a few plain turkey slices

a random assortment of snacks

Dinner

I went out to dinner with some of my best friends in my sorority to the best place ever. Homegrown!

we split the Crab Dip appetizer which comes with apple slices and whole grain bread

ah mazing.

then came my entree.

I decided to try a new salad to the menu: a spinach and strawberry salad with blue cheese, cucumber, and candied pecans

however I kindly asked our waitress if I could swap out the blue cheese for goat cheese

her response..

“oh ya we have feta cheese”

me: “no goat cheese not feta cheese”

her: “ya feta goats milk cheese..”

-___-

so instead of being rude and correcting her I settled for feta cheese..but like me tell you missy. feta cheese does NOT equal goat cheese

I got grilled chicken and the salad came with raspberry vinegrette

it was pretty tasty..would of been better with goat cheese though:)

Dessert

naturally with self serve fro yo being right across the street we HAD to stop:)

peanut butter and chocolate soft serve with a whole assortment of toppings

I was so full I couldn’t finish it..so I gave the rest to my friend Elyssa

you’re welcome lyss:)

****

overall a solid day of eats!

I’m writing this as I watch the season finale of Glee!..I sometimes wish they would just skip the plot and just have the songs and dance..its the best part!

I hope everyone is having a great week so far!

<3Chelcie

Question for ya!: What is the best thing you’ve eaten recently?

11 Comments on “WIAW-Favorite Panera salad is back!”

  1. Alexandra says:

    That froyo looks awesome and I’m lovin all that fresh watermelon! Perfect summer treats 🙂

  2. OIAJ is the best. And I LOVE that salad!

  3. The maple almond butter flavor is my favorite Justin’s flavor! It usually lasts about that long in my cabinet too! haha

  4. Morgan @ Crazy 4 Oats says:

    Oh my gosh, I thought Panera got rid of that salad forever- I was soo sad. One day I went to lunch there and it was just gone! Lol Need to go there ASAP!

  5. I could not agree more, I love that salad from Panera! Froyo is always a good choice to end the day, I am getting some tonight!

  6. Francesca H says:

    saving money <<<< buying panera everyday. bascially sums up my life each time this salad comes back on the menu

  7. I’m excited! I love that salad from Panera.


Leave a Reply

