WIAW-Pesto Crusted Salmon

Good Morning!

head on over to Peas and Crayons to check out all the other delicious WIAW posts!

Breakfast

yesterday I woke up around 8 and wasn’t hungry at all..just really thirsty!

about a half hour later I decided on a simple breakfast of toast, banana, and peanut butter

i forgot to snap a pic so this is a recycled photo but it was pretty identical..I used justin’s honey peanut butter

LOVE love love peanut butter lately..oh and yesterday was national peanut butter cookie day!

i didn’t celebrate with a cookie but I did have a spoonful of justin’s honey peanut butter with a few pieces of peanut butter granola on top

so good.

my appetite in general yesterday was a little off..i pretty much forced myself to eat lunch around 1 even though I wasn’t necessarily hungry..but I wasn’t not hungry

clearly i make no sense..my apologies

Lunch

since I had the day off of work yesterday and I was bored I went grocery shopping for my brother and I, and then came home and whipped up some homemade hummus

i’ve been meaning to try a recipe out of the Pioneer Woman’s cookbook ever since I got it

i love the pioneer woman and ps her cookbook is amazing. the step by step pictures make following the recipe SO much easier..i can’t wait to try many more recipes from the book

as I said I wasn’t really hungry but I decided to put the hummus to use and make myself a salad

in the bowl went some arugula, grilled corn, chicken, avocado, grape tomatoes, and hummus. everything about this salad was awesome.

I had a piece of dark chocolate to finish off the meal

Snacking

around 4 i still wasn’t too hungry (so weird for me) but was bored and decided to have some snackys

a hard boiled egg with salt and pepper

the juiciest mango EVER. gah it was so so good

look at that jUICE

Dinner

browsing through pinterest last night I got the idea to make some Pesto Crusted Salmon for dinner

it was SO easy

I just took two salmon fillets and covered them in homemade pesto that my mom made earlier this week (store bought would definitely work too)

baked at 400 degrees F for 10 minutes and the salmon was perfectly cooked!

I made a fresh arugula salad to go with the salmon

looks like of similar to my lunch salad! I mixed about a tsp of olive oil with fresh lemon juice salt and pepper, and then added more grilled corn, arugula, scallions, and tomatoes

mmm SO good!

you need to try this combo! so fresh and delicious

and i definitely need to remember to make salmon more often

Dessert

i was really full from dinner but we ALL know I can’t turn down an offer to get ice cream ..:)

i went to J.P.licks with my friends and got a scoop of oatmeal cookie frozen yogurt and a scoop of coffee oreo frozen yogurt topped with some mini m & m’s

yes it was a good as it looks

actually no it was better..if you are in the Boston area you MUST stop at a J.P. licks..they have the best ice cream/frozen yogurt flavors ever

****

time to go to work all day..

i’m tired just thinking about it.

I hope everyone has a great day!

<3Chelcie

Question for ya!: What’s the best thing you’ve eaten recently?

mine was definitely my dinner..or maybe my dessert..lets go with both..:)

17 Comments on “WIAW-Pesto Crusted Salmon”

  1. Love the idea for salmon! I actually have pesto on my list for a trip to Trader Joe’s, so maybe I’ll give this a try next week!

    That ice cream looks like my kind of dessert. 🙂

  2. I know exactly what you mean when you’re not hungry but not not hungry hahah. Happened to me before! That salmon looks deeeelicious though, yum!!! I’m craving ice cream now.

  3. Mmmm would you believe we have no fro you places where I live? Looks so yummy. Happy WIAW!

  4. I love me some fro yo and that picture has ne craving some now! I was planning on making some salmon tonight and I’m totally stealing this recipe.

  5. That. Mango. Oh my gosh. LOVE!

  6. Salmon is one of my all-time favorite foods, and I am always looking for new ways to cook it. Topping it with pesto is a fantastic idea, it sounds delicious! Can’t wait to try it!

  7. What a great and new idea for salmon that I will most certainly be trying! Both salmon and pesto used to be fear foods of mine, but not anymore so this will be made in time 🙂

  8. your hummus salad looks so delicious!!!!

  9. Mollee (from MolleeRVA.com) made this AMAZING pesto dip stuff on Sunday that I basically just wanted to drink! I’ve been craving pesto ever since!

  10. EveryCraving says:

    No lie, I’m making that pesto salmon + arugula salad ASAP. It looks to.die.for.


Leave a Reply

