Delicious Leftovers

Good Morning!

i woke up around 8:30 this morning and took my crazy dogs for a run at the park

boy do they have a lot of energy in the morning!

since i’ve been home from the run I’ve already prepped a big batch of roasted veggies (currently in the oven) and made some guac

yes i made guac at 10am

no i don’t plan on having any company over to help me eat all this guac

we just had 3 avocados sitting on our counter that were about to go bad so I decided the logical solution would be to make some guac to eat by the spoonful enjoy with my meals the rest of the week

i also just made myself a delicious breakfast sammy

3 egg whites, 1 slice of american cheese, and strawberry jam on two pieces of whole wheat toast. i cooked the eggs with the slice of american cheese in a pan and then plopped them on the sandwich

the sweet and savory combo is seriously AWESOME

lets back track to my lunch yesterday because it was definitely worth mentioning

i used the leftover fillet of pesto crusted salmon to make myself a delicious meal!

i made spaghetti squash the other day to have on hand (just roasted in the oven at 350 for 45 minutes) so I tossed the spaghetti squash with a little jarred arribiata sauce, spinach, and goat cheese

gah this meal was so good. i need to make more pesto crusted salmon so i can eat this again and again

i’m thinking today mightttt be a pool day? its a little cloudy by fingers crossed it starts to clear up a bit!

i hope everyone has a great day!

<3Chelcie

Question for ya!: Are you a fan of leftovers?

i love having leftovers..it makes meals so easy..some people are really opposed to them though

10 Comments on “Delicious Leftovers”

  1. I love egg and jelly sandwiches. So good! I haven’t made guac in forever but I’m obsessed with avocados at the moment.

  2. I love sweet and savory breakfast sandwiches! Sooo yummy. I have never been big on leftovers though. I did make some salmon for dinner last night and it was delicious!

  3. kadeecramer says:

    UM all this food looks so good. WHY have I still not made spaghetti squash? WHYYYY
    And I’ve never thought to make pesto crusted anything. Yum! 🙂

  4. I’ve come to love leftovers, which is good, because it saves so much money and time! I don’t mind eating the same thing over and over (especially guac) but sometimes I just forget to pack them with me!

  5. Definitely love leftovers, although I didn’t used to! Such a great money and time saver, and you certainly did well utilizing your leftovers!

  6. It looks like I’m in the minority, but I actually am NOT a fan of leftovers. However, I’d probably eat that pesto salmon for days! It looks delicious. Have a great Friday! 🙂

  7. i LOVE eggs with jam. such a great and unexpected combination!


Leave a Reply

