Grilled Pizza

good morning!

i woke up at 8:30 this morning because i was hungry..ugh. don’t you hate when that happens? especially since i didn’t even get home from work until 12:30 last night

and was locked out of my house and had to ring the doorbell..and then my dogs freaked out..end of story.

in case your wondering my mom woke up to come let me inside

but anyWHO i had to work last night for father’s day but my mom was preparing a delicious feast including grilled pizzas, a fruit and cheese plate, salad, and fruit salad

i snacked a little bit on the fruit and cheese

i could eat cheese and crackers all day every day..the manchego cheese (on the top right) was SO yummy

my mom was kind enough to make a small grilled pizza for me to eat before i had to go to work

i had been dying to make this Fig-Prosciutto Pizza with Arugula from the Pioneer Woman so I decided to use her recipe on a grilled pizza

grilling pizza is a lot easier than it sounds once you get the hang out it

you just grill one side of the dough for about 2 minutes

flip the pizza dough over so the grill marks are facing up and then top with desired toppings!

i topped the pizza with fig preserves and fresh mozzarella cheese

then you take the pizza back out to the grill, plop it on, and cover the grill just until the cheese gets all melty

i then topped the pizza with thinly sliced prosciutto, arugula, and shredded parmesan cheese

so amazing! the sweet and salty combination is just so delicious..i highly recommended trying this recipe!..i ate way more of this pizza than I care to admit..:)

for breakfast this morning I had a slice of the baked treat I made for my Dad for fathers day

homemade banana bread!

i added in some semi sweet chocolate chips and toasted walnuts to the batch

ugh its SO good..especially heated up and topped with some peanut butter GAH.

let’s just say the loaf is basically gone and I baked it yesterday..

alrighty time to go get ready for my work out

i was hoping today would be a pool day but it looks pretty crappy out right now:/

i hope everyone has a great day!

<3Chelcie

Question for ya!: Do you ever make homemade pizza?

it’s not something i make too often and when we do its usually always grilled pizza in the summertime

9 Comments on “Grilled Pizza”

  1. This is genius! Not that I have a grill… but my george foreman could work, right?! haha I might have to try it.

  2. I made myself a homemade pizza with a pita the other day and it was super yummy!

  3. We love making pizza but we have never grilled one before. It’s on our summer to-do-list!

  4. Gahhh homemade pizza! Seriously one of my favorites haha. But I’ve never grilled it before! I gotta get on that 🙂

  5. I love cheese and crackers! And I’ve been craving homemade pizza for weeks now. Gahh now I want both 🙂

  6. Haha I was giggling like a five year old at the beginning of your post. I used to sneak out of my house and one time I got locked out and at 2 in the morning (after banging on my sister’s window for a good hour) I had to ring the doorbell and get chewed out by my parents. At the time it was awful, but now it’s such a funny story to tell!


Leave a Reply

