WIAW-Food from Work

Good Morning!

happy WIAW!

yesterday morning I got my lazy bum out of bed at 9:20 to make a 9:30 training sesh!

pre-work out i snacked on half of a cliff bar to get me through the sweat sesh (sweat sesh, training sesh..i’m on a roll)

peanut butter pretzel is where its AT. any sweet and salty combination is my addiction

Breakfast

the personal trainer I have been working out with creates awesome work outs! they are always circuit style, fast pace work outs and i’m always drenched with sweat in the end

i couldn’t stay for the full hour today, only half an hour, cause i had to make it to work by 11..but even after 30 minutes i was drenched! (i also sweat easily but whatevs..tmi? maybe.)

moving on to my breakfast

a huge smoothie out of my ADPI tumbler that my amazing little in my sorority got me as a gift!

in the mix:

  • 1 banana (not frozen cause my mom threw away my frozen bananas by accident..MOM!..jk love you!)
  • 1/2 cup ice
  • 1 cup almond milk
  • 1 tbsp PB2
  • 3 drops liquid stevia (just recently got this..more on why later but I LOVE it!)
  • 1/4 cup plain greek yogurt

slurrrrped down along with ice coffee on the way to work

double fisting on the way to work..except not quite..:)

Lunch

i worked the morning shift at the restaurant and got a break around 4 to finally eat some lunch

sorry for the terrible picture but i got a turkey burger with goat cheese, roasted red pepper, and jalapenos with a side salad with balsamic dressing

my mouth was on FIRE from the jalapenos

i pretty much ditched the bunch and just ate it as a big salad..deelishhh

i had to go back on at 5 so i took a quick break to feed my parking meter and get myself a little treat 🙂

a kiddie oatmeal cookie frozen yogurt with chocolate sprinkles from JP licks..my all time favorite.

there are literally oatmeal cookie pieces in the frozen yogurt..GAH.

Dinner

i didn’t get home from work until 11 last night so I stuck with a light dinner/late night snack

some leftover cobb salad found in the fridge and strawberries..just what I was craving!

finished off with this amazing bite

a chocolate covered pretzel dipped in white chocolate wonderful pb

no words. do not try this at home. actually do cause its freaking UN-REAL

it is very difficult to stop at just one but i’m proud to say I did!

****

i’m not sure why my body decided to wake up at 6:30 this morning when i didn’t go to bed until 12:30am..UGH

i hate not being able to sleep..definitely going to need to take a nap this afternoon!

i hope everyone has a great day!

<3Chelcie

Question for ya!: What have you been eating a lot of lately?

i cannot get enough of peanut butter lately..almond butter has been on the back burner because i always crave peanut butter

oh and LOTS of fresh fruit

14 Comments on “WIAW-Food from Work”

  1. I sweat like a freaking man. Lol it’s so gross! No matter what, I’m usually drenched when I leave the gym. Circuits are my favorite! 🙂 Everything looks soo yummy. I’ve been obsessed with Sunbutter lately, it’s not okay.

  2. have you tried DCD instead of WCWonderful?

  3. Oatmeal cookie fro yo sounds delish!

  4. Yeah the chocolate covered pretzal dipp in wcw looks like complete heaven! Yumm

  5. There’s a JP Licks nearby me and I (the horror) haven’t gone yet…apparently I gotta change that asap because your ice cream fab!

  6. I love those mojo bars! Definitely one of my all time favorites.

  7. Your lunch looks so yummy….totally sounds like something I would have ordered!

  8. That chocolate covered pretzel looks amazing! I would like one right now 🙂

  9. Mojo bars! Love them so much, except the ones with chocolate in them, haha.
    That oatmeal cookie froyo soundds amaaazing. I need to find it!

  10. Oatmeal cookie frozen yogurt! Sounds so good… Man,I wish froyo was more popular here in Germany so that we’d have more flavors available,too. 😦


Leave a Reply

