WIAW-Oats in a Jar

Good Morning!

happy WIAW! head over to Peas and Crayons to check out all the other WIAW posts

Breakfast

so yesterday I woke up at 11am..which um. never happens..but I love sleeping so it was nice to sleep in so late

I wasn’t sure what I wanted for breakfast but as soon as I realized I had an almostttt empty jar of peanut butter in the pantry I knew what that meant

OATS IN A JAR

look at all that peanut butter left in the jar!

i haven’t had hot oats in the longest time because I never crave them in the summertime but I like how they melt the pb in the bottom of the jar

in the mix went 1/4 cup instant oats, 2/4 cup water, 1/2 mashed banana, 1/2 packet truvia, a dash of cinnamon..all cooked up for a minute in the microwave and poured in the jar. topped with a sprinkle of granola and i was ready to dig in!

Work out

i did a kick ass circuit style work out that my trainer gave me because my gym is closed this week..i was super schweaty by the end and sent my friend lindsay some selfies of my sweaty self but i’ll spare you the pretty pictures 🙂

Lunch

I had yet to try the Trader Joes salmon burgers I bought a while ago in the freezer section so for lunch today I grilled one of them up and made myself a delicious salad

in the mix:

  • 1 grilled salmon burger (trader joes)
  • 1 grilled zucchini
  • 1 tomato (fresh from the farmers market..yum!)
  • fresh pulled mozzarella (from the cheese shop..SO freaking amazing)
  • spinach
  • lemon juice + siracha for the dressing

this salad was so fresh and delicious!

along with my salad i had some fresh fruit

and a few chips and salsa

Snack

before I headed to work at 4:30 I made sure to have my favorite filling snack

a blueberry chobani, half a banana, raspberries, and some granola. the perfect filling snack before a long night at work!

Dinner

I got home from work around 11:15 and was starvinggg

i heated up some leftover rice pilaf and chicken that my mom made for dinner last night

followed by some pb cheerios in a mug (the best way to eat cereal/ice cream)

mmm peanut butter cheerios are just SO good

****

a pretty solid day of eats if I don’t say so myself!

lately i’ve been treating myself more than I strive too so yesterday was a good example of me getting back on track to the 80/20 plan. 80% healthy eats and 20% indulgences

recently its been more of a 50/50 scale :/..i blame it on the summer ice cream and sangria 🙂

time to go to work all day and then out to dinner with my friends

i hope everyone has a great day!

<3Chelcie

Question for ya!: What’s the best thing you’ve eaten recently?

15 Comments on “WIAW-Oats in a Jar”

  1. OIAJ is definitely the best thing I have learned from blogging! HAHa, so good 🙂

  2. I love oats in a jar soooo yummy. I just had oiaj last week when i finished off my white chocolate wonderful.

  3. Lauren says:

    Ok I need to try those Peanut Butter Cherrios they look so good. My favorite thing lately has been frozen yogurt.

  4. Bella says:

    The oats in a jar is ingenious! I’m definitely going to do that when I run out of my next jar of pb. The salad you made with the TJs salmon burger looks delicious – I really like those salmon burgers, too, as well as the siracha (and pretty much everything else you put in it). I see it coming to a lunch near me soon. Thanks for the great ideas!!

  5. Lindsay Irwin says:

    ugh LOVE LOVE LOVE…

    1. those selfsies yesterday were top notch
    2. everything looks so good- the OIAJ, the salad, the pb cheerios— i’m drooling
    3. um guess what?
    4. still not sure?
    5. oh hey SEE YOU IN TWO DAYS!!!!
    6. happy hump day chelc 🙂
    7. love you!!!

  6. Your eats look so good 🙂 I love that justins honey pb !! been dying to try those pb cheerios 🙂 best thing i have eaten is probably the fro yo from sweetgreen i had the other day 🙂

  7. StoriesAndSweetPotatoes says:

    I did not like those TJs Salmon Burgers. Maybe I just had a weird box. I actually returned it, ha! They will take anything back. Have you had their frozen Mahi Mahi burgers? THE BEST.

  8. Oats in a jar is ALWAYS a good idea…. I have a near-empty jar awaiting my consumption! 🙂

  9. I almost bought those salmon burgers at TJ’S today. Now I’m kicking myself. 😦

  10. i love Sriacha on a salad especially when the salad has eggs in some form. but haven’t tried Sriach plus lemon juice. doing that next time!

  11. Kailey says:

    oats in a jar always make mornings much brighter 🙂


Leave a Reply

