Forgot to Mention..

Good Morning!

I was randomly awake at 7am this morning (okay maybe because I feel asleep at like 10pm last night..but whatever)

so I decided to bake a batch of muffins

naturally.

I made my healthy morning glory muffins to have for breakfast the next couple of days..I subbed the 1/4 of canola oil for coconut butter. i hope they turn out good I can’t wait to have one for breakfast this morning!

a couple other random things a forgot to share on the bloggy

i went to the mall the other day with my momma and we did a little shopping at lululemon.i still don’t understand why it has to be so gosh darn expensive but boy do I love their stuff. I got the new pink top and crop leggings that i LOVE. I want to get the top in about 4 more colors

if only i had the disposable income to do so..

yesterday was GORGEOUS out. why is today so crappy? 😦 I took my pups to Wellesley college for a nice run/walk around 4. Since I’m totally out of running shape I had to take a couple walking breaks but at least I ran most of the way!

 

i read shawn johnsons new book yesterday. the whole book in one day. Ever since the 2008 olympics in Beijing I’ve been obsessed with her (random? kind of) but I have always been so fascinated by gymnastics and the olympics as a whole and how people are just SO good and focused on a certain sport

it literally blows my mind how someones body and can be trained to be that skilled. this book was really cool because she describes her experience training for the olympics, and her experience at the olympics and how emotionally and physically exhausting the whole process was

i honestly can’t even imagine having that much pressure on you! its insane!

moving on..

a few weeks ago I registered for the Healthy Living Summit and completely forgot to mention it!

I am SO excited to attend my first blogging conference and meet other bloggers! Since the conference is pretty local to me (i live about 20 minutes away from Cambridge, MA) I knew that there was no way I could not go

I seriously cannot wait!

On another exciting note my two best friends from school are coming to visit me this weekend!! BAHHHHH

LINDSAY AND MOLLY ARE COMING TODAY!!!!

I cannot wait.

***

I will probably be MIA this weekend while they are here so I hope everyone has a great weekend!

<3Chelcie

Question for ya!: Who is going to the Healthy Living Summit?!

 

 

14 Comments on “Forgot to Mention..”

  1. Yay you’re going!!! I am too!

  2. First of all, I am dying to go to lululemon. I went in there once and wanted everything so I ran out because I knew it would be dangerous. Love your outfit though!
    I am SO excited for HLS!!! YAY!!!

  3. Yummm!!! Muffins sound good right now. And I’m super jealous of your lululemon purchases. I just can’t do it!!!

  4. Have a great weekend! So fun that your friends are coming to visit!

  5. I hope you have such a nice weekend lady, I am sure it will be great to see your friends again!

  6. I’ll be at the Summit too!! Hope to meet you!! 🙂

  7. Theresa says:

    I love the waistband on those crops! I’m thinking about getting some myself, are those wunder unders?

  8. So jealous that you live SO close to HLS! The ticket price is so cheap, but the flight alone for me is almost $500, so I probably will not be going 😦


Leave a Reply

