WIAW-Cardio Strength Workout

hi!

Happy 4th of July!

last year on the 4th i went to Nantucket with a group of my friends..this year..i’m working. nough said.

moving on..yesterday I completely forgot it was Tuesday..aka the day I remember to photograph the majority of what I eat for WIAW posts

this month over at Peas and Crayons is all about fitness!

so before i get to the eats I’m going to share with you the work out I did this morning at the gym!

note: I did not make up this work out, a certified personal trainer did..so its pretty legit 🙂

Cardio Strength Workout

3 x Through

  • 20 MB Russian Twist

  • 15 MB Jumping Jacks

  • 15 MB Wood Choppers

  • 10 MB Burpees

  • 15 Reverse crunches with MB between legs

  • 12 Jump Throughs

  • 12 Plank Rows

  • 10 spiderman push ups

  • 10 jump lunges (each side)

  • 20 dumbell tricep kickbacks

  • 20 wide squats with toes lifted

  • 5 burpees with 2 push ups

Some moves you might not know..

jump through’s are when you are in plank and you jump your feet up to your hands

MB is a medicine ball..I used a 6 pound medicine ball..you could also just use a dumbell if you don’t have a medicine ball

it was a great work out and i was dripping sweat by the end of it!

****

Breakfast:

this morning I woke up at 6am..umm WHAT? maybe because I fell asleep at 9:30 last night..TOTAL grandma status

so I ate breakfast at 6:30 cause I was hungry

last night I made a fitnessista breakfast cookie!

i mashed together

  • 1 banana
  • 1/2 scoop vanilla protein powder
  • 1 tbsp peanut butter
  • 1 tbsp unsweetened coconut flakes
  • 1/4 cup rolled oats
  • 1 tbsp milk

topped with some red and blue to make it festive! I need to remember to make these more often they are so delicious!

Snack

normally I don’t have a morning snack cause I never eat breakfast that early, but today definitely called for a morning snack!

a blueberry chobani..mmm love my chobanis!

and a JUICY nectarine

Lunch

I took a trip to Trader Joes today to stock up on some goodies so I incorporated some of my purchases into my lunch!

i got the trader joes egg white salad which is really delicious and good for you also! the whole container only has 100 calories and 14g of protein!

underneath the pile of egg salad was just some yellow and red grape tomatoes, avocado, and mixed greens..no salad dressing was necessary!

alongside I had some trader joes multigrain crackers and trader joes 3 layer hummus

best hummus EVER. i also love their multigrain crackers..they taste kind of like Ritz!

Dinner

this was my delicious dinner from last night

a salad with cucumber, tomato, avocado, scallions, mixed greens, a grilled salmon burger (trader joes), and feta cheese with some italian dressing

i ate this salad alongside around 5 spoonfuls of peanut butter and half a banana

when I work all day long and don’t eat I come home hungryyyyy

****

I’ll be heading into work in a couple of hours and will probably  make myself a small smoothie or something to have on the way

i hope everyone has more exciting fourth of july plans than I do!

<3Chelcie

Question for ya!: What have been your favorite kinds of work outs lately?

I am always a fan of high intensity circuit work outs!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

13 Comments on “WIAW-Cardio Strength Workout”

  1. I love Trader Joe’s! The 3 layer humus is my all-time fave!

  2. Happy 4th of July!!! 🙂 That hummus looks delish!!! And isn’t it funny when you go to bed really early and then wake up super early?!

  3. Great workout Chelcie, those kind of combo ones are my absolute favorites! So hard of course and make the time go by supaaa fast

  4. I keep forgetting to make the Fitnessista’s breakfast cookie but I really want to – I swear I’ll make it for tomorrow now that you’ve reminded me! I like any workout that doesn’t involve doing the same thing over and over again for a long period of time. I’m easily bored!

  5. I totally go to bed at grandma times too haha. My friends will text me at like 10 and I won’t respond. Then I’ll text then really early in the morning and they don’t wake up till like 12 haha. Anwyho, I haven’t tried that 3 layer hummus but it sounds amazing!

  6. jessie says:

    Thanks for sharing your day in food.. ohh and that awesome circuit 🙂

    I think one of the worst things about moving to Kuwait has been having no trader joes.. ohh and a long with not many good froyo spots! I seriously just want to fly back to the states to stock up on some trader joes items!!

    My favorite type of exercise lately is running. I can never get enough of runs! Hope you had an awesome 4th of July!

  7. ittybitsofbalance says:

    Thanks for the workout Chelcie! I bookmarked it for later use 🙂


Leave a Reply

