Grilled Pizza + Ice Cream Cones

Good Morning!

so last night I had a rough night at work and then was walking out at 11pm and had a text from my mom saying I had a dentist appointment at 9am…AWESOME. i wanted to scream of frustration but it might of been kind of awkward walking in the parking lot by myself..

anywho I totally forgot to do a recap of Monday..yes its Thursday..not sure what happened there but here we go!

my Nanny came and we went to Volante Farms for lunch!

Volante farms in is Needham, MA and its a huge farm/grocery store/deli/ice cream shop..that’s the best way I can describe it lol

i got a delicious italian chopped salad for lunch because I knew exactly what I wanted after lunch..

the salad had garbanzo beans, sun dried tomatoes, artichokes, arugula, and pickled red onions. SO delicious and fresh!

and for my dessert..black raspberry chocolate chip frozen yogurt in a cone!

me my bro and our cones. there is seriously nothing better than eating an ice cream cone in the summer..am I right or am I right?

for dinner my mom and I worked as a team to make a few different types of pizza on the grill!

be ready to DROOL

getting pizza ready for the grill!

this was the pesto, caramalized onion, tomato, and goat cheese pizza pre-grill

fig and ham pizza with marscapone and ricotta cheese mixture. my FAV

the pesto, caramelized onion, corn, and goat cheese..my second favorite

barbecue chicken

and a white pizza

they were all amazing and I was in a pizza coma afterwards. I also enjoyed a few glasses of Pinot Grigio..and side note I’m a total light weight right now since I haven’t been drinking that much this summer..3 glasses and I was feeling it for sure

which called for an early bedtime..i’m so pathetic

****

anywho back to today..after my dentist appointment Duke and I went to Wellesley for a run..i told my dentist about my dog and she came out to the car to say hi to him after my appointment

I just got back fromΒ  a quick trip to whole foods to pick up some essentials (almond milk, greek yogurt, bananas, granola, apples) and some other things that just managed to fall in my cart..

like all of THESE

i finally got my hands on the vanilla almond butter!! EEEEEK. (its the little things in life people..)

i also got a pack of chocolate hazelnut, maple almond butter, and chocolate almond butter

i can’t wait to try the vanilla especially though! maybe for a snack today or breakfast tomorrow!

I have the next 3 DAYS off of work..ya HOOO.

I plan on making this for lunch today, and this for lunch tomorrow

nom nom nom can’t wait

and that is all

I hope everyone has a great day!

<3Chelcie

Question for ya!: What’s your favorite ice cream/ frozen yogurt flavor?

i’ve always been a straight coffee gal even since I was little (maybe that explains my addition to coffee now?)

5 Comments on “Grilled Pizza + Ice Cream Cones”

  1. I’ve been wanting to try the vanilla almond butter! But it was 10 bucks for a jar so I was like, nope not happening. So I gotta keep my eye out for those packs πŸ™‚

    My favorite ice cream flavor is mint chip. FOR SURE!

  2. Katie says:

    Those pizzas look perfect!! And I need to try that vanilla AB…oh heavens.

    Enjoy the quinoa salad – I had my leftovers for lunch today, too. πŸ™‚

  3. jessie says:

    girl, all those pizzas look amazing! thanks for giving me ideas for our pizza friday over here :).

    my favorite frozen yogurt is coconut. unfortunately don’t have any over here in kuwait though!!!


Leave a Reply

