WIAW-New Favorite APP

good morning!

since this month’s WIAW is all about food AND fitness, lets start with my work out schedule for the week!

Monday: Weight training (1 hour)

Tuesday: 2.5 mile run

Wednesday: Weight training (1 hour)

Thursday: probably 2.5 mile run, if not swimming laps in the pool 

Friday: Tabata Workout (25 minutes) 

Saturday : Rest ( i’m going to NYC this weekend!!)

Sunday: Rest

so there we go! I feel like I’m STILL sore from Monday’s work out so today’s weight lifting work out should be interesting..

****

Breakfast

yesterday morning I whipped my mom and I up a delicious breakfast!

a delicious egg white scramble with leftover roasted sweet potaotes, spinach, tomatoes, chives, and american cheese. Alongside I had a piece of toast and mango that was SO  ripe and juicy! bah so good

Lunch

so my new favorite IPhone APP is called Snapseed..yesterday while reading Ashley’s blog i saw she had a tutorial on how to use the photo editing APP so I downloaded it and followed her tutorial..its SO awesome!

a delicious salad with avocado, tomatoes, spinach, arugula (bought fresh a farm near my house..SO good), leftover salmon from my moms dinner the other night, and goat cheese

followed by the juiciest peach EVER

the ripest best peach I’ve had all summer..i’ve decided in the summer I could survive on fresh fruit alone

Dinner

yesterday I had to work at the restaurant starting at 5 so on my way to work I made myself a protein shake

so green and so GOOD

in the mix

  • 1 frozen banana
  • 1 scoop vanilla protein powder
  • 1 cup almond milk
  • 1 tbsp peanut butter
  • 1 cup spinach
  • 1 drop stevia

Protein shakes are the perfect meal for me to have before work because they keep me full for a long time

part two of my dinner at 11:30pm last night was a cliff bar at work..which did nothing to help how hungry I was but I don’t like eating a lot that late at night so I just went straight to bed when I got home

random snacks yesterday that went un-pictured: pretzel sticks, half a banana, and fruit salad

******

kind of a boring post but I’m still tired so I’m not one for many words this morning

but i hope everyone has a great day!

<3Chelcie

Question for ya!: What’s the best piece of fruit you’ve eaten lately?

7 Comments on “WIAW-New Favorite APP”

  1. jessie says:

    That salad looks friggen amazing!!

    ……..and i’m completely jealous of your upcoming weekend trip to NYC! Pleaseee eat some yummy pizzaa for me 🙂

  2. Nectarines! They are my absolute favorite summer fruit!

  3. I’ve been loving cherries this summer!

    I’m going to really try to make it to my local farmer’s market this weekend & stock up on some yummy fruit!

  4. The blueberries that I picked a few weekends ago were certainly the best summer fruit I have had so far… oh my word, just so flavorful and perfect!


Leave a Reply

