NYC Recap Part 2!

hi!

so now onto part 2 of my weekend recap in NYC..if you missed part one here it is!

after we saw the show we walked back to Molly’s sister’s apartment and hung out for a while, ate some cheese and crackers, and attempted to nap but it didn’t work so well

then we got ready to go for dinner!

just a selfie to start out the night

me and my best franddd

for dinner we went to this amazing place called Stanton Social

Stanton Social is a “small plates” restaurant which is my favorite because you get to try lots of different dishes

we ordered 6 tapas to share among the 3 of us

for my cocktail I ordered the Pineapple Martini

SO good. Stanton Social makes house made pineapple infused vodka..so definitely a strong drink indeed 🙂

my favorite tapa of the night were the Goat cheese pierogies

Potato & Goat Cheese Pierogies with caramelized onions & truffle creme fraiche

i’m just drooling looking at this picture..they were AMAZING. I could of had at least 7 to myself but sharing is caring I guess..

 

Yellowfin Tuna Sashimi pickled jalapeño, avocado, yuzu ginger dipping sauce

amazing. the tuna was so fresh and i loved the sashimi paired with avocado and pickled jalapeno

Grilled Apple & Brie Quesadilla mustard-maple syrup, smoked ‘bacon bits’

another favorite of mine..the grilled sweet apple with the sweet mustard maple and salty bacon BAH. I want this right now.

 

Social Mac & Cheese chorizo, ovendried tomato

I mean how can you go wrong with mac and cheese..it did NOT disappoint

we were THIS close to ordering some fries as well but decided we were all really full..we got two more tapas along with these four (short rib soft tacos and mushroom ravioli) both were delicious but these 4 were my favorite

after dinner we went back to the apartment to rip some shots hang out and then it was to the bar!

 

me Molly and Katie

we went to this really cool bar called the Canal Room and it was 80’s night! there was a live band playing all 80’s  music it was so fun!

(insert more 3am pizza)

we didn’t get home till around 3:30am (WAY pass my normal bedtime btw) so we didn’t wake up until around 11:30 Sunday morning

once we got up and got dressed we went across the street to get bagels

 

everything bagel toasted with veggie cream cheese..there is nothing better than a New York bagel. nothing.

Sunday afternoon we took the train back to Molly’s house in New Jersey

for lunch/afternoon snack we went for fro yo at Red Mango

i don’t even remember everything I got but it was all amazing. looking at this picture is giving me a serious fro yo craving right now ughhhh

for dinner Sunday night Molly’s parent’s had family friends over so we had chicken on the grill, and I made a simple roasted eggplant salad

 

after dinner i had a couple handfuls of plain m&m’s and then some fresh fruit..i was STUFFED.

*****

it was such a fun weekend I want to go back!

<3Chelcie 

 

6 Comments on “NYC Recap Part 2!”

  1. justjac says:

    mmmkay so you are so classy sassy and cute lol – not creepy i swear! 😛
    love love your ‘fits in this post! ..espc the dinner one, v. cute!!

    and omg that pineapple martini?! um, YUM!
    ….not to mention GOAT CHEESE PEROGIS!?!!!!

  2. It sounds like so much fun!!!!! And I totally want a pineapple martini. I need to make one of those asap

  3. jessie says:

    Seriously girl, all of that food looks ah-mazing! I’m in a food coma just looking @ it. What a fun trip!

  4. Molly says:

    let’s relive this weekend again??


Leave a Reply

